Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHP - Help me, please urgent!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by joaonunes, Dec 21, 2003.

  1. joaonunes

    joaonunes Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Portugal
    :confused:

    I have a problems with PHP in my Server.

    The php pages don't work.

    When I call any php page, I view the code of page. Not run.

    I install one test page:
    (http://www.pt-hosting.com/phpinfo.php)...

    and the html screen result is this:

    <?php
    phpinfo()
    ?>

    =============================0

    What it happened ?

    How decide the problem ?


    Help me please!!!!

    Thank you.
     
  2. WizCraker

    WizCraker Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    226
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This is the correct way below.

    PHP:
    <?php

    // Need to put semicolon after the function
    phpinfo();

    ?>
     
  3. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Location:
    All over Europe
    This would produce a parse error, it wouldnt display the code. His PHP is broken or the php extention not defined or whatever.

    joaonunes,

    I understand that you are upset but you should really contact the ones who setup your server instead of cross-posting several forums. Would be more effective.

    kosmo
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. efeito

    efeito Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    .pt
    I send you a PM, please check it.
     
  5. Website Rob

    Website Rob Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2002
    Messages:
    1,504
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    <?php

    // Need to put semicolon after the function

    phpinfo();

    ?>
    Not sure why you would say that -- the code posted is perfectly valid.

    As to the PHP problem for the original poster, I'm thinking this is a new Server and PHP has not yet been compiled. If that is the case, run /scripts/easyapache and choose #1 option. After finished run easyapache again only this time, run #5 option -- to get most of what is good for PHP.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice