The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

php.ini changes dont take effect till server reboot?

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by XxUnkn0wnxX, Nov 25, 2016.

Tags:
  1. XxUnkn0wnxX

    XxUnkn0wnxX Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hi, my changes made in /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.ini don't take effect immediately any more only after a server reboot. this shortly started happening when i switched to php-fpm

    i'm not sure why or how to fix this? what service handles or loads the php.ini configuration? because i haven't hand any luck when restarting apache, and restarting php-fpm it say php-fpm: unrecognized service but its in the services list.

    please tell me how to force the system to reload the php.ini config thx since restarting apache isn't doing it for me...
     
  2. SysSachin

    SysSachin Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2015
    Messages:
    542
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Hello,

    With PHP-FPM, you have to configure custom PHP configuration values in the following file:

    Code:
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php$$/root/etc/php-fpm.d/domain.com.conf
    
    Replace "ea-php$$" with the version of PHP enabled on the account

    and restart the service

    Code:
    /etc/init.d/ea-php56-php-fpm restart
     
    XxUnkn0wnxX likes this.
  3. XxUnkn0wnxX

    XxUnkn0wnxX Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    the .conf file doesn't contain any values regarding

    max_input_vars = 4000
    memory_limit = 1028M
    max_execution_time = 180

    i edit these every now and then as my site grows or i need more resources but in /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php-fpm.d/domain.net.conf it doesn't contain such values these values are php-fpm specific.

    restarting /etc/init.d/ea-php70-php-fpm restart doesn't re-load the "/opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.ini" file that is what i am after. when i make a change in php.ini i want it to be instant or reloaded right away, how do i do that? as when before in the past editing the file would make changes instant in the past but now, changes only are effected after a reboot. which i don't want to do that each time i edit my php.ini file.
     
  4. 24x7server

    24x7server Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2013
    Messages:
    1,400
    Likes Received:
    52
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi,

    I would like you to just edit the PHP.ini through the WHM interface multi PHP section. Changes done here will reflect faster than manual changes through the shell. Give it a try.
     
  5. XxUnkn0wnxX

    XxUnkn0wnxX Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    no they don't, WHM interface edits the /opt/cpanel/ea-php70/root/etc/php.d/local.ini file and changes made in that still haven't reflected yet since i made nay changes since yesterday..
     
  6. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    599
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi,

    When you make INI changes with FPM, the pool has to be restarted. We are making changes in v62 that should make this happen automatically.

    I hope this helps!
     
    XxUnkn0wnxX likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page