The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

php.ini configuration

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Mahesh, Jun 26, 2015.

  1. Mahesh

    Mahesh Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    indore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    file_get_contents(): http:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0
    how to enable this...
     
  2. Mahesh

    Mahesh Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    indore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have file_get_contents(): http:// wrapper is disabled in the server configuration by allow_url_fopen=0 error.
    How to fixed this error .
    And how to enable xml php.
     
  3. Mahesh

    Mahesh Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    indore
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    How to enable xml ....
     
  4. flashweb

    flashweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Edit your php.ini file (/usr/local/lib/php.ini) change value of

    Code:
    allow_url_fopen = On
    
    For xml, you need to run easyapache through WHM as root.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can change the value for "allow_url_fopen" in /usr/local/lib/php.ini and restart Apache to enact the changes. You can verify that XML is already loaded as a PHP module with a command such as:

    Code:
    php -m|grep xml
    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page