The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP manual install

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by NeoRio, Nov 7, 2005.

  1. NeoRio

    NeoRio Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I need to install SOAP with version 5.0.4 PHP, but it is cannot be selected. I see there have been some requests for it. I would like to manually install PHP. I go into the PHP-5.0.4 directory in the buildapache directory. But when I do a refrest on phpinfo() it doesn't add the --enable-soap option.

    I do the regular (copied the line from config.status with the original config and added --enable-soap):

    ./configure ./configure --prefix=/usr --with-xml --enable-bcmath --enable-calendar --with-curl --with-swf=/usr/local/flash --enable-ftp --with-gd --with-jpeg-dir=/usr/local --with-png-dir=/usr --with-xpm-dir=/usr/X11R6 --with-gettext --with-imap --with-imap-ssl --with-kerberos --enable-magic-quotes --with-mysql=/usr --with-openssl --enable-discard-path --with-pdflib --with-pear --enable-sockets --enable-track-vars --with-ttf --with-freetype-dir=/usr --enable-gd-native-ttf --enable-versioning --enable-wddx --with-xmlrpc --with-zip --with-zlib --enable-soap

    make

    make install

    How can I get the config to commit?
     
  2. oulzac

    oulzac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I know this is old, but I am having this same issue with php 5.1.4? any ideas?
     
  3. oulzac

    oulzac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I keep getting:
    Fatal error: Class 'SoapClient' not found in ...

    From what I can find (wich most of what I find when searching is not helpfull at all) it tells me because --enable-soap is not compiled into php, but everytime I do that, it does not work :(
     
  4. xixi

    xixi Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Any new info ? I have compiled php 5.1.4 also with --enable-soap but without results .
     
  5. xixi

    xixi Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    there is still no answer, anybody have compiled soap with php5 as CGI ? :)
     
  6. nickp666

    nickp666 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2005
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    /dev/null
    a long shot possibly, but is it available through pear or pecl?
     
  7. xixi

    xixi Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2004
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    no, it must be compiled with php5 (suffix: --soap) but it doesnt work :(
     
  8. loadsysinc

    loadsysinc Registered

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    We need PHP 5 with built-in SOAP as well....any headway on this? Can't it be added so it can easily be compiled in in WHM?

    Lee
     
  9. oulzac

    oulzac Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2005
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well for me after trying many times, I did this for the 8th or 9th time and it all the sudden worked, so I am assuming this is an oversight on my part, and I also think I forgot to stop apache before all the other times, and I am sure I forgot the make clean........

    Code:
    service httpd stop
    
    cd /home/cpapachebuild
    
    cd buildapche
    
    cd php-5.1.2
    
    make clean
    
    ./configure --with-apxs=/usr/local/apache/bin/apxs --prefix=/usr/local --with-xml --with-mm --enable-bcmath --enable-calendar --with-curl --with-dom --with-dom-xslt --with-xsl --with-dom-exslt --enable-exif --with-swf=/usr/local/flash --enable-ftp --with-gd --with-jpeg-dir=/usr/local --with-png-dir=/usr --with-xpm-dir=/usr/X11R6 --with-gettext --with-imap=/usr/local/imap-2004g --enable-mbstring --enable-mbstr-enc-trans --enable-mbregex --with-mcrypt --with-mhash --with-ming=../ming-0.2a --enable-magic-quotes --with-mm --with-mysqli --with-mysql=/usr --with-openssl --enable-discard-path --with-pear --with-pgsql=/usr --with-pspell --enable-xslt --with-xslt-sablot --enable-sockets --enable-track-vars --with-ttf --with-freetype-dir=/usr --enable-gd-native-ttf --enable-wddx --with-xmlrpc --with-zip --with-zlib --enable-soap
    
    make
    
    make install
    
    service httpd restart
    
    Hopefully you guys can get yours to work aswell :D
     
  10. zgott300

    zgott300 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Worked for me!!!

    Thanks Much!!!!!
     
  11. Blackknight

    Blackknight Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yes, thank you.

    Any way to fix this so that it doesn't break every time Cpanel updates?
     
  12. JGrubbs

    JGrubbs Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I'm getting this error:

    -bash: cd: /home/cpapachebuild: No such file or directory
     
  13. empiror

    empiror Registered

    Joined:
    May 17, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Got SOAP & PDO_MYSQL Working

    Thanks a million oulzac for your post. Been trying to figure this out all week and my dedicated server provider told me it couldn't be done as compiling PHP outside of CPanel's easyapache is too dangerous because of how the software all hangs together. Anyway, by following through your steps I was able to get SOAP (and PDO_MYSQL) working which I badly needed.

    I knew there was someway it could be done, but finding this information was not easy - so thanks again.:)
     
  14. Charles Sweeney

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Scotland, UK
    Thank you oulzac!!

    Worked like a charm.

    The problem I had was trying to install gd from WHM using software >> apache update. No matter how many times I tried it, selecting gd, it just wouldn't install it. Also when using /scripts/easyapache it wouldn't give me the configuration options (allowing me to pick gd) but just went on ahead and ran!

    Your solution certainly did the job! I will need to keep an eye on it and see how it is affected with any updates etc.

    Is that a typo in your post "cd buildapche"? For me it was "cd buildapache".
     
  15. rwagener11

    rwagener11 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Problem

    I was running 5.2.3 and changed the script above to the correct folder and ran the script. It killed my https site. I am now recompilling the original setup. Is there really no other solutions but two post about SoapClient. JSHDKJHDJHD
     
Loading...

Share This Page