The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP max upload stuck on 8M wordpress

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Aquanuke, Jan 3, 2017.

Tags:
  1. Aquanuke

    Aquanuke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ive changed all the php.ini settings to 32M but my wordpress says 8M max upload

    My phpinfo reports 32M but wordpress won't have it.

    - Removed -

    The wordpress is in that location

    - Removed -

    Ive even done find -name php.ini and searched every php.ini none reference 8M

    and the local.ini file in
    /opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/etc/php.d

    Searched everywhere, where else can it be :( (this is my server have full root access)

    Ive also tried creating php.ini files in the home directory and wp-admin directory plus trying in the .htaccess
     
    #1 Aquanuke, Jan 3, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 3, 2017
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,617
    Likes Received:
    296
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you restarted Apache after making your changes?
     
  3. Aquanuke

    Aquanuke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    153
    yes done service httpd restart

    Also restarted apache in WHM
     
    #3 Aquanuke, Jan 3, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 4, 2017
  4. Aquanuke

    Aquanuke Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Got it finally by adding

    post_max_size = 32M

    in

    /opt/cpanel/ea-php56/root/etc/php.d/local.ini
     
    Infopro likes this.
  5. asmithjr

    asmithjr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Is it possible to make this change in a single users home folder somehow. Now with the new PHP addind a php.ini file did not work
     
  6. asmithjr

    asmithjr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2003
    Messages:
    498
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    168
    I found something. I put in a .user.ini file in the /home/user/public_html folder and the changes appear.
     
Loading...

Share This Page