The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP not work in a few accounts

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by iserwer, Oct 26, 2003.

  1. iserwer

    iserwer Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have a problem .
    When few of my frends use our server.
    PHP not work in their account .
    When we insert file.php fe. index.php ,
    it automaticly will be downoland by broswer, like serwer not serve PHP , but in other accounts it work.


    Please help us/me :(
     
  2. ciphervendor

    ciphervendor Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2002
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Are your friends going threw a proxy? Have you made sure that apache is compiled with PHP and has the proper apache handlers?
     
  3. iserwer

    iserwer Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2003
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No we don't use a proxy (we don't go threw a proxy)
    yes im sure about apache, becouse all other accounts (created in WHM ) working coorectly with PHP.


    Lukasz
     
    #3 iserwer, Oct 26, 2003
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2003
  4. catwalkx

    catwalkx Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2003
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I experienced this exact issue two weeks ago!! It was one particular user, a web designer, and when he tried to access any page with a PHP extension, the browser would display a prompt asking if you would like to download it.

    After fully 23 hours straight working on the problem, scrutinizing every conf file in apache, the user emailed us that the problem was... (are you ready?)... due to a wonky proxy server that his ISP was using. Something was filtering out the PHP pages.

    So there ya go. if you ever have the problem of a browser prompting to download a PHP page, you have another variable that could be the cause.
     
Loading...

Share This Page