The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP not working [moved]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Chatline, May 18, 2005.

  1. Chatline

    Chatline Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    PHP not working

    Hey,

    My friend has uploaded a PHP file www.churchill.wiredhosting.ath.cx but as you can see I get the error. What can I do ? Do I need to port foward PHP?
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Have you checked the apache error log (or the local php error_log if there is one) for indications on where the problem is?
     
  3. Chatline

    Chatline Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I can't find no logs but I got a bit more information

    Unable to obtain apache version information. Your apache server at 172.202.253.150 may be down, or unreachable.

    Attempting to restart httpd
    Waiting for httpd to restart.... . . . . . . . . . . finished.

    httpd status root 5790 1.7 2.4 14008 12700 ? S 18:12 0:00 /usr/local/cpanel/whostmgr/bin/whostmgr ./reshttpd




    httpd has failed, please contact the sysadmin.

    Thanks
     
  4. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Well, the apache logs are in /etc/httpd/logs/ and you need to look at the entries in the error_log file.
     
  5. Chatline

    Chatline Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have no way of getting to /etc/httpd/logs/ I have no shell or an desktop to open shell so how do I do in Cpanel?
     
  6. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    If you don't own the dedicated server with root access, then you need to be asking these questions of your hosting provider.
     
  7. Chatline

    Chatline Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    na this is my server ... i'm just a newbie
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Then you'll need to get an SSH client (such as PuTTY) :
    http://www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/putty/

    And login over SSH to get a root shell and then you'll be able to look in the files that I mentioned. If you need more basic unix help, there's plenty of websites with tutorials on how to move around a server from shell.
     
  9. Chatline

    Chatline Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    hmmm

    it's not connecting to host 10.0.0.1 is the server really mucked up?
     
    #9 Chatline, May 18, 2005
    Last edited: May 18, 2005
  10. Chatline

    Chatline Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2005
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    just going to install linux redhat 7.3 see if that works
     
Loading...

Share This Page