The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP-Nuke 7.0 upgrade

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Lem0nHead, Feb 3, 2004.

  1. Lem0nHead

    Lem0nHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    has anyone already tested it?

    thanks
     
  2. Lem0nHead

    Lem0nHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    it worked fine
    i just didn't undestand the +i mode

    chmod: invalid mode string: `+i'

    -- Dave
     
  3. Lem0nHead

    Lem0nHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Linux 2.4.20-28.7

    -- Dave
     
  4. Lem0nHead

    Lem0nHead Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    btw
    are you sure this link is correct?

    it seens to be the version 6.0, and not 7.0...

    root@server01 [~/lala/pkg]# cat CHANGES
    PHP-Nuke: Advanced Content Management System
    ============================================

    September 2002: Version 6.0


    -- Dave
     
  5. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Did you do chattr? looks to me like you did chmod :)
     
  6. devGOD

    devGOD Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    can you do this with 7.1 Final?
     
  7. budway

    budway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Any one else tryed this ?

    Any problems it RHE ?

    Did nick say he was going to add this to cpanel ?

    -edited-
    The code is not working right....
     
    #7 budway, Mar 5, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2004
  8. AlBaloushi

    AlBaloushi Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi All i just like to ask u guys is there any difference between cpanel phpnuke 6.8 and normal phpnuke cuz i have installed phpnuke 6.9 on my pc and i am running win2k and dont have any problem with my addons and when i add those things to my webspace who use cpanel they dont work .
     
  9. budway

    budway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    There is a security hole in version 6.9... :mad:
     
  10. swampy

    swampy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the version posted here is version 6 for sure
    has any one done 7.1 yet
     
  11. swampy

    swampy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am running 9 nuke sites all nuke cops betanc bundle 6.9 with no problems with addons in cpanel
     
    #11 swampy, Mar 15, 2004
    Last edited: Mar 15, 2004
  12. budway

    budway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    They run ok, but there is security hole in it.
     
  13. swampy

    swampy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2004
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    they have been patched if you go to nukecops.com all security patches are available there
     
  14. budway

    budway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    This on version 6.9 our 7.0 ?
     
  15. budway

    budway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Can some post the original php-nuke script, from cpanel ?
     
  16. trukfixer

    trukfixer Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2003
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Is this for the "upgrade" button in cpanel?? I just had a user upgrade their phpnuke, they clicked the "upgrade" button (Im running CPanel Edge)

    and the updates DID work, but...

    they didnt install in the right folder!!!

    see, my client has a very nice index page and it links into his phpnuke area.. so his dir structure is like /public_html/nuke_folder/

    and when he clicked the upgrade button to upgrade his installation of phpnuke, it installed all the files in his public_html folder instead, overwriting his index.php, header.php, and footer.php, BREAKING his site...

    Upgrades should place the updated files INTO the same folder where it was originally installed, but it isnt working.. :(

    Any help?

    Bri!
    :(
     
  17. budway

    budway Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2003
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Is this issue already fix on cpanel ?
     
  18. colorcloud

    colorcloud Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  19. misslove

    misslove Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    PhpNuke v7.2 already out:)
     
  20. misslove

    misslove Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
Loading...

Share This Page