Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHP-Nuke 7.6 installation error, access denied

Discussion in 'cPanel Developers' started by Lyttek, Dec 11, 2004.

  1. Lyttek

    Lyttek Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2004
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    168
    I'd previously installed php-nuke 6.9 manually and decided to upgrade. Version 7.6 was now available on the add-on scripts page in CPanel. I backed up the database, deleted all the files, the database, everything, and installed using the scripts manager.

    It appeared to go fine, and even saw the homepage for php-nuke. Attempting to access the administration page to create the super user got me a blank page with a simple message: Access Denied.

    permissions were mostly ok... a couple of files were set to 644 instead of 666, but that's all. Turns out that the install script didn't change the following line in config.php:

    $domainname = "www.yourdomainname.com";

    Changing that to fit the domain name of the installation, it works fine now.

    Anyone else have this problem? Permanent fix?
     
  2. LP-Trel

    LP-Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nirvana
    Spaces will kick your butt.

    I'm pushing out a patch for this now. Sorry about this error. :cool:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. b0072k1

    b0072k1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Glasgow
    i got the same problem but also with the /admin.php any fixes
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. a66fm

    a66fm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2003
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Greece
    open your config.php file and insert this line
    PHP:
    $domainname "www.yourdomainname.com";
    after the $sitekey
     
  5. LP-Trel

    LP-Trel Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Nirvana
    Its put in automatically by the intsall script. There was a typo that kept that out but, it should be fine now.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice