The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP problem / errors

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Haloweb, Jun 26, 2007.

  1. Haloweb

    Haloweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi

    I am having a problem with php and am hoping someone can help,
    after 2 days I am out of options.

    I am on a Fedora 4 box running cpanel 11 mysql 4.1 and php 5.2,
    my problem is when you mail piping and cron I get the following errors
    which gets emailed to the client

    A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
    recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:

    pipe to |/home/****/public_html/****/pipe/pipe.php
    generated by *********

    The following text was generated during the delivery attempt:

    ------ pipe to |/home/*****/public_html/****/pipe/pipe.php
    generated by ******* ------

    Failed loading 1: 1: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
    PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '1/' - 1/: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0
    PHP Warning: PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library '1/eaccelerator.so' - 1/eaccelerator.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory in Unknown on line 0

    I have tried to recompile php via whm but still the error remains, mail from piped scripts are comming through and the crons are working, they just send out these errors.

    Please help
     
    #1 Haloweb, Jun 26, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2007
  2. tsgroup

    tsgroup Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi in your ftp programme select upload in binary then reupload the pipe folder worked for me so its worth a try.
    regards
    Jay
     
    #2 tsgroup, Jun 26, 2007
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2007
  3. Haloweb

    Haloweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi Jay

    Thanks for your reply,
    The problem was php related, I eventually got the
    help of the guys from my DC who managed to resolve
    it.
     
  4. ryan-fah

    ryan-fah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Did they happen to mention how they resolved the issue?

    Or what was causing the problem?
     
  5. Haloweb

    Haloweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    88
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hi

    No they just said they has to manually compile PHP,
    although after a bit of research I found it may have been
    a apache module addon not pointing to the correct directory
    that was the actual cause
     
  6. ryan-fah

    ryan-fah Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thank you.

    I am having a similar problem at the moment, the php scripts all work fine, but the scripts that have errors that are displayed as a blank page and my php.ini file looks fine.

    I think I read the same thing about a module/extensions pointing to the wrong directory, as far as I am aware no directories have been moved and the extensions_dir php.ini file has not been changed.

    I could be p*ssing against the wind trying to find an alternative solution to this but its not looking promising.

    I know what my weekend is starting to look like...
     
Loading...

Share This Page