Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Php Processing

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by rhenderson, Sep 26, 2005.

  1. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Is there a way for a file.htm or file.html to try to be processed as a php file without have to rename all the files to .php??

    Thanks in advance
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Disregard

    Disregard I got it!!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. webignition

    webignition Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2005
    Messages:
    1,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Out of interest, why do you want to do this?

    You can certainly tell Apache to process all .htm or .html files with PHP, however this will surely only result in an increase in server load as a lot of static html pages that would otherwise not be passed to PHP will be processed for no reason.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. ramprage

    ramprage Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2002
    Messages:
    655
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Canada
    Add a handler for it =) in httpd.conf or .htaccess
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks

    Yeah thats what I did. Thanks
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. rhenderson

    rhenderson Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    785
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Oklahoma
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Renaming etc...

    Basically to avoid renaming. Many people use FrontPage and insert PHP code in the pages but cannot name the file .php because it will cause FrontPage to not read the file. So they would have to rename extenison and not be able to take advantage of the publishing features. Since I have done it I have not noticed an increase in load. Our load stays under .30 most of the time and .00 so I do not think it will be an issue.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice