The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

php safe mode on or disable_functions screwing up fantastico

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by bsasninja, Sep 12, 2006.

  1. bsasninja

    bsasninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    If I enable php safe mode on, or disabling php functions with disable_functions at php.ini screw ups fantastico.

    For example If I try to remove a software, I got the error shell_exec has been disabled for security reasons..

    Is there a way to prevent this?
     
  2. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Well actually shell_exec commands can be controlled by your php.ini...

    Look for "disable_functions", and you can take shell_exec out if you want, however, note that it's really not a bad idea to not allow users to access that command for security reasons.

    As far as this "screwing" up fantastico, this may be something else. I'd recommend reinstalling it.
     
  3. bsasninja

    bsasninja Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2004
    Messages:
    528
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Fantastico runs fine in installing software, but when you remove things with safe mode on or disable_functions avaible, some errors appears.

    I would like to know if there could be a different php.ini that apply just for fantastico apps. Cause is taking the php.ini configuration for the whole server.

    thanks.
     
  4. moogle

    moogle Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2003
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Have you tried the Fantastico support forums?
    They'll probably have a lot more information on Fantastico related issues like this.
     
  5. ujr

    ujr Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2004
    Messages:
    290
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    No fantastico does not use a separate php.ini
     
Loading...

Share This Page