Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHP Selector & OPCache

Discussion in 'CloudLinux' started by TCB13, Mar 3, 2015.

  1. TCB13

    TCB13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm running a server with cPanel/WHM + CloudLinux and I recently tried to deploy the PHP Selector functionality, however I've an issue with Zend OPcache. The server was running Zend OPcache without CageFS and PHP Selector just fine.

    I installed Zend OPcache by:

    Code:
    1. Create the file, /var/cpanel/easy/apache/rawopts/all_php5, that contains the following text: --enable-opcache
    
    2. Run EasyApache
    
    3. Enable and configure OPcache by adding the following at /usr/local/lib/php.ini:
    
    zend_extension=/usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20121212/opcache.so
    opcache.enable=1
    opcache.enable_cli=1
    opcache.memory_consumption=128
    opcache.interned_strings_buffer=8
    opcache.max_accelerated_files=50000
    opcache.revalidate_freq=60
    opcache.fast_shutdown=1
    opcache.save_comments=1
    opcache.use_cwd = 1
    opcache.validate_timestamps = 1
    opcache.enable_file_override = 0
    
    4. Restart apache
    
    As you can see zend_extension is set as /usr/local/lib/php/extensions/no-debug-non-zts-20121212/opcache.so. This config worked just fine.

    After installing CloudLinux's PHP Selector, my previous configuration works fine if I set the account to use the native PHP version, however after enabling a PHP Selector version like 5.6, OPcache wasn't loaded.

    I find out that I needed to add the PHP options also to the PHP versions used by the PHP Selector, so I decided to edit /etc/cl.selector/global_php.ini and add:

    After this I set the PHP version on an account to PHP 5.6 and OPcache worked, same to the other versions:

    Captura de ecrã 2015-03-3, às 20.59.03.png

    However if I go to WHM > LVE Manager > Selector, I get this errors on all versions different from 5.5 or native:

    Captura de ecrã 2015-03-3, às 21.01.53.png

    I guess my OPcache extension is a version that isn't completely compatible with PHP different from 5.5, however, even if I set an account to PHP 5.6 at phpinfo() OPcache seems to be working and caching files.

    I tried to change the extension path to:

    The errors at LVE Manager disappeared. PHP 5.5 and 5.6 show a "zend_opcache" module. 5.4 shows no_such_file_or_directory.

    It looks fine, however, PHP 5.5 and 5.6 at phpinfo() report OPCache as disabled... Even when my global global_php.ini settings say otherwise:

    Captura de ecrã 2015-03-3, às 21.08.04.png

    How can I fix this mess? I'm kinda lost here. Thank you ;)
     
    #1 TCB13, Mar 3, 2015
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. TCB13

    TCB13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    So, since every PHP version has it's own opcache file at /opt/alt/phpXX/etc/php.d.all/opcache.ini I decided to remove from my global /etc/cl.selector/global_php.ini the zend_extension directive, making every version load its own proper extension.

    This should work right? The opcache runs fine on all versions, however at the LVE Manager I still get the same issue. All versions different from 5.5 complain about zend_opcache_requires_zend_engine_api_version_220121212.

    Is this normal?
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Technical Support Community Manager
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,803
    Likes Received:
    1,898
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you open a support ticket with Cloud Linux about the error message in the LVE Manager interface? Their help desk is located at:

    https://helpdesk.cloudlinux.com/

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. TCB13

    TCB13 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2014
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Sure, I'll. Thank you ;)
     
  6. sneader

    sneader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,155
    Likes Received:
    39
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    La Crosse, WI
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    TCB13 what did you find on this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice