The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP Version

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by tiagocaus, Aug 28, 2013.

  1. tiagocaus

    tiagocaus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    It is possible to work with two versions of php?

    I'm asking this because in my WHM has a bank payment module that works in version 5.2.17. When I switched to the newest version this error appeared there had to go back to version 5.2.17:

    Fatal error: Incompatible file format: The encoded file has format major ID 1, Whereas the Loader expects 4 in / home/hosti194/public_html/whmcs/modules/gateways/depositobradesco.php on line 0



    I would like to install a software called Useresponse.com, but it only works starting from version 5.3.




    Is there a way to fix this?
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,830
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  3. tiagocaus

    tiagocaus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please could you help me on what should I do? The version of my WHMCS is the latest.
     
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,830
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Check to see if you are using a custom php.ini file within the account. If you are, try temporarily disabling it to see if that helps to resolve the issue.

    Thank you.
     
  5. tiagocaus

    tiagocaus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'm not using. Use the original configuration of the server.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,830
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I recommend consulting directly with the WHMCS support team because that is the script you are using. You can contact the WHMCS support at:

    Support - WHMCS

    Thank you.
     
  7. tiagocaus

    tiagocaus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    it is safe to install this program?

    /http://docs.1h.com/PHP_Version_Manager
    .
     
  8. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,830
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have not personally used that application, however I have seen it used by other users. Keep in mind that it's not developed by cPanel so we can not support it.

    Thank you.
     
  9. tiagocaus

    tiagocaus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There is already an option to be able to select the version of PHP?
     
  10. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,830
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No, there are no native options to choose a specific version of PHP on a per-account basis.

    Thank you.
     
  11. tiagocaus

    tiagocaus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You could say whether this problem is insurance?
    Nixtree NT PHP Selector
     
    #11 tiagocaus, Dec 12, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 12, 2013
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,830
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  13. tiagocaus

    tiagocaus Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    That company has a system that does what I need, and I would like your opinion.
     
    #13 tiagocaus, Dec 12, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 13, 2013
  14. tank

    tank Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Cloud Linux also has a php selector. The user can choose what version of PHP you let them to run.
     
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,830
    Likes Received:
    672
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have not used that application. You are welcome to try it out and let us know your opinion.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page