The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Php with SOAP enabled

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by monster8, Sep 5, 2006.

  1. monster8

    monster8 Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    How do compile PHP with SOAP enabled? My server is on WHM 10.8.0. I am given the following choices when I build Apache:

    Php Module

    Version 4.3.11
    Version 4.4.1
    Version 4.4.2
    Version 4.4.3
    Version 4.4.4
    Version 5.0.4
    Version 5.0.5
    Version 5.1.2
    Version 5.1.4
    Version 5.1.6
    Bc Math
    Calendar Support
    Curl (Version 7.15.3)
    Curl SSL Support (Version 2.8.28)
    Dom XSLT
    Exif
    Flash
    FTP
    GD (Version 2.0.15)
    GetText
    Iconv (experimental)
    Imap Module (Version 2004g)
    Java (must already be installed, or install will fail)
    Mb String
    Mcrypt (Version 2.5.7)
    Memory Limit (experimental)
    Mhash (Version 0.8.18)
    Ming Support (Not Recommended due to various problems) (Version 0.3beta1)
    Magic Quotes
    MM Session Module (Version 1.3.1)
    Mysql Module
    SNMP
    Openssl Support
    Discard Path
    PDFlib (requires license for commerical use; see www.pdflib.com/pdffiles/PDFlib-Lite-license.pdf)
    Pear
    Postgresql (will break 7.2.x or earlier, please make sure you have 7.3.x or later installed)
    Pspell Module
    Sablot XSLT [may cause problems with chili!asp]
    SafeMode
    Sockets
    Use System Mysql
    Track Vars
    Freetype Support
    Versioning
    WDDX
    XML RPC
    Zip
    Zlib
     
  2. wonsil

    wonsil Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Another SOAP request

    I have had no trouble with SOAP on Windows. So much so that I developed a PHP script but am saddened that I cannot run it on my dedicated machine at LiquidWeb. Any thoughts to including SOAP in the standard package? I can build it now but I like to keep up-to-date with security fixes.

    Thanks,

    Mark W.
     
  3. avenuelabs

    avenuelabs Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    solution?

    Have you found a solution? I am having the same problem enabling SOAP.
     
  4. wonsil

    wonsil Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    No cPanel solution...

    Despite SOAP libraries being around since 2002 and companies like Amazon, UPS, Microsoft, etc. exposing web services through SOAP, cPanel does not yet provide this option. :( As an alternative, there is a SOAP library that can be included right in your code:

    http://sourceforge.net/projects/nusoap/

    HTH,

    Mark
     
  5. JGrubbs

    JGrubbs Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
  6. Rafaelfpviana

    Rafaelfpviana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brazil
    I was able to install it manually.

    I don't remember how exactly, but I think that I found the solution here.

    From what I remember, I downloaded the extention and did phpize and compiled the extention as a library.
     
  7. JGrubbs

    JGrubbs Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If cPanel said they were going to add an --enable-soap option to PHP5 in the new easyapache last month, then we shouldn't have to configure it manually.
     
  8. Rafaelfpviana

    Rafaelfpviana Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brazil
    Well, give that a try, hope it works.

    If it doesn't then you will have to build the extention as an .so library for php.
     
  9. JGrubbs

    JGrubbs Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I found the soap option in the easyapache for the EDGE cPanel. My first attempt failed, I will have to look at all the options and see if I can get it working this week.
     
  10. JGrubbs

    JGrubbs Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    After rebuilding apache with EDGE I get this in my phpinfo "--with-soap", but SOAP doesn't work. Shouldn't it be --enable-soap?
     
  11. big

    big Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Earth
    still cant see it under my "WHM 10.8.0 cPanel 10.9.0-S119"

    when its goign to be added ?
     
  12. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    And you won't. As has been stated above, it's only available in EDGE and v11 of cPanel. You'll have to wait until that version is released by cPanel, for which cPanel have not (and don't usually) post a timetable.
     
  13. JGrubbs

    JGrubbs Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2005
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    What do I need to edit to make easyapache use "--enable-soap" instead of "--with-soap"?
     
Loading...

Share This Page