The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP zend phpinfo different version

Discussion in 'EasyApache' started by Donovan Brooke, Jul 28, 2016.

  1. Donovan Brooke

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    wisconsin
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, first post here and a cpanel newbie.

    My specs:
    WHM 54.0 (build 27), CENTOS 6.7 i686

    A PHP App that I want to use requires PHP 5.3.7.

    I put a file on my HTML root containing phpinfo(). It is reporting PHP 5.3.29.

    However, when I log in via SSH and do:
    yum list installed |grep php

    I get:
    cpanel-php54.i386 5.4.31-5.cp1150

    When I do: php -v

    I get:
    Zend Engine v2.3.0

    So, to me it looks like PHP 5.4 is installed, but zend is processing PHP to version 5.3.29??

    Am I reading that correctly?

    Can someone push me in the right direction to make sure I am using PHP 5.3.7 or greater?

    Thanks!
    Donovan
     
  2. cPJacob

    cPJacob cPanel Product Owner
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    Hi Donovan,

    Those are two different PHP binaries you're looking at. The RPM for 'cpanel-php54' is for cPanels internal PHP, located at '/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/php/54/bin/php'

    When you run 'php -v', you're running '/usr/bin/php', which is built by EasyApache.

    I hope this helps!
     
  3. Donovan Brooke

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    wisconsin
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    It does. So, I guess the solution for my problem is to rebuild Apache with a newer PHP version using EasyApache3. I'm a bit scared of that, since this is a production machine where I am the "new" administrator ...but I'll make a snapshot and move forward and see what breaks.. if anything. :)

    Thanks,
    Donovan
     
  4. 24x7ss

    24x7ss Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2014
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I doubt you will get PHP 5.3.7 version as it EOL. You can try multi PHP application to switch between PHP.
     
  5. Donovan Brooke

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    wisconsin
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator

    Right.. meant to say 5.3.7 or newer.. sorry. I installed 5.6x. It kindof broke a couple of old joomla forums, but all else seems okay.
     
Loading...

Share This Page