The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHP4 & PHP5 together on one server under phpsuexec

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WMS, Oct 11, 2004.

  1. WMS

    WMS Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Moscow
    Is it possible?

    If it is, how can it be done?
     
  2. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    BUMP

    very interesting thread.
     
  3. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    it is possible
    i'll just make a guide how to do it then update here
     
  4. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    you rock the planet! I look forward to the HOWTO! :D
     
  5. DigiCrime

    DigiCrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I can get either working but not together... I guess you would want to do this for compatibility reasons?
     
  6. projectandrew

    projectandrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Any update on how this is done?
     
  7. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    U.K.
    me and cyon did manage to get it working but theres a few problems with suexec so there no point realy following my intructions to do it until i can get it to work 100%
     
  8. projectandrew

    projectandrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I have both php 4.3.10 an 5.0.3 running under phpsuexec/suexec, but the main problem I have at the moment, is that POST requests are not working under php 5.0.3. When checking $_POST, the array is empty.

    I've done a lot of googling and am not sure if this is a symptom of running php in cgi mode, a bug, or the way I've built and configured php5. Anyone else have a similar problem?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - PHP4 PHP5 together
  1. durangod
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    218

Share This Page