Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHP4 & PHP5 together on one server under phpsuexec

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by WMS, Oct 11, 2004.

  1. WMS

    WMS Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Location:
    Moscow
    Is it possible?

    If it is, how can it be done?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    BUMP

    very interesting thread.
     
  3. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    U.K.
    it is possible
    i'll just make a guide how to do it then update here
     
  4. cyon

    cyon Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    you rock the planet! I look forward to the HOWTO! :D
     
  5. DigiCrime

    DigiCrime Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2002
    Messages:
    399
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    I can get either working but not together... I guess you would want to do this for compatibility reasons?
     
  6. projectandrew

    projectandrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Any update on how this is done?
     
  7. fusioncroc

    fusioncroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2004
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    U.K.
    me and cyon did manage to get it working but theres a few problems with suexec so there no point realy following my intructions to do it until i can get it to work 100%
     
  8. projectandrew

    projectandrew Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2003
    Messages:
    184
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    I have both php 4.3.10 an 5.0.3 running under phpsuexec/suexec, but the main problem I have at the moment, is that POST requests are not working under php 5.0.3. When checking $_POST, the array is empty.

    I've done a lot of googling and am not sure if this is a symptom of running php in cgi mode, a bug, or the way I've built and configured php5. Anyone else have a similar problem?
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice