The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Php5

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by jprl, Sep 26, 2004.

  1. jprl

    jprl Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi!

    Is there a date of envisaged for php5 with cPanel?

    Thank you
     
  2. AlphaWebspace

    AlphaWebspace Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United Kindom
    I havn't heard anything yet still testing it out along with mysql5 5.0.2 PHP was released recently wasn't it?
     
  3. haze

    haze Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,550
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    PHP5 is already available via easyapache last i looked.
     
  4. dwykofka

    dwykofka Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2003
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I read some cpanel+php5 horror stories the other day. Has cpanel fixed the issues?

    If a cpanel staff member could reply to this It would be most helpfull as we are holding off buying a cpanel lic for a customers dedicated server based on this issue and apache 2...

    • question 1: is cpanel compatible with php5
    • question 2: is cpanel compatible with apache 2.x
    • question 3: if either is not yet compatible do you have an estimated target date

    Thanks,
    Needhosting.net
     
  5. manghooli

    manghooli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2004
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i can only answer your first question.
    cpanel is compatible with php5.
    i compiled it on my own (not easyapache) but there is a problem that i describe it here -> http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=29772

    i want to write a cron job to solve that problem.

    thanks.
     
Loading...

Share This Page