The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpadmin in cpanel

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by shann, Sep 20, 2002.

  1. shann

    shann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    HI,

    Is any way to access phpmyadmin directly without going through the cpanel link?

    pls help.

    Thanks
    shan
     
  2. DanielJarrett

    DanielJarrett Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Try going to http://domain.com:2082/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/index.php
     
  3. shann

    shann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hi

    Hi.

    I want my user to acces to this link without prompting the root userid and password.

    Thanks
     
  4. DanielJarrett

    DanielJarrett Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2002
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    If you don't want the user to have to enter the account password, then you'll probably have to setup a seperate copy of phpMyAdmin for them (or for all customers on the server who want to use this method of managing dbs without the account pass)...
     
  5. shann

    shann Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2002
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    hi

    Then I don't have contrl over database right?

    thaks
     
  6. abandoned User

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2002
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    You still have control, i have a server with 2 phpmyadmins, stupid you!!!
     
Loading...

Share This Page