The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpinfo disabled but it's not in disable_functions

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by smatt, Jul 28, 2016.

  1. smatt

    smatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    london
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi all,

    I've removed phpinfo from the disable_functions in the php.ini file (done through WHM's PHP config editor).

    I go to the phpinfo page but it still says it's disabled. I restarted Apache, no change. I rebooted the server, no change. phpinfo is not listed in disable_functions (after reboot). Is there another setting somewhere to enable/disable this?

    And on a related note but different note, I'm a little confused as to what should be in the disable_functions list. Most guides/tutorials say to put ini_set in there, but then common CMSs like Drupal won't work. Enable it on a per account basis, or for just within their own environment without opening a security risk?

    Any help on either appreciated.
     
  2. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Did you disable it in the correct php.ini file? Please check phpinfo() for the exact location of that file.
     
  3. smatt

    smatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    london
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I can't check phpinfo(), it is disabled...!

    I'm trying to enable it. I removed it from disable_functions using WHM's PHP Configuration Editor. Verified the change was saved on CLI with grep phpinfo /usr/local/lib/php.ini - no result.
     
  4. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Sorry smatt, I thought it was the other way around. php.ini is usually located @ /usr/local/lib/
     
  5. smatt

    smatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    london
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    ^ No problem. Any ideas on how to fix?
     
  6. Bdzzld

    Bdzzld Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2004
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    You may need to view the php.ini file manually (via vi or pico) to see if it's actually overwritten. Sometimes there are multiple lines of disabled_functions
     
  7. smatt

    smatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    london
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes I thought that might be the case too - checked for that, only one disable_functions row, phpinfo is definitely not there.
     
  8. smatt

    smatt Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    london
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  9. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page