Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

PHPInfo () host name issue

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by moleno, Mar 25, 2013.

  1. moleno

    moleno Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have a linux dedicated server with CloudLinux installed.
    PHPInfo () page shows some strange information . It shows previous hostname in the field System , when I see PHPinfo() page

    Code:
    System	Linux xxx.xxxxxxxx.com  #1 SMP Sun Jun 24 19:50:48 MSD 2012 x86_64
    What to do?
     
  2. quietFinn

    quietFinn Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2006
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    Finland
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you change the hostname in WHM-> Networking Setup-> Change Hostname ?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. moleno

    moleno Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Yes, I changed it 3 months ago. Previously it was different host name.

    But PHPInfo() still showing previous hostname.
     
  4. moleno

    moleno Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, Anyone there to help ??
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice