The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpinfo still shows 4.3.10 after upgrading to 4.3.11

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by electron33, Apr 24, 2005.

  1. electron33

    electron33 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I used /scripts/easyapache to update php from 4.3.10 to 4.3.11. I did this for two servers, but the third server's phpinfo still shows the previous Build date and PHP is 4.3.10 (according to phpinfo).

    I've reompiled apache several times with php 4.3.11 and the same options as the other servers , but the build date and php version still shows the old ones. I have cleared my browser cache, etc.

    Mind you again this is only happing with one of my servers.
    Any ideas?


    Thanks
     
  2. electron33

    electron33 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    The problem was SNMP. Although I had all snmp packages installed, easyapache still had problems compiling, so I disabled snmp and it worked.
     
  3. 10101

    10101 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Has anyone got SNMP to compile with PHP, it seems to not want to work :(
     
  4. Evasion

    Evasion Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2004
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Athens - Greece
    I don't have SNMP, and i still have the same problem.

    I'm trying to upgrade from 4.3.10 to 4.3.11 and the result is :

    Building Apache Config.....Done
    Downloading and compiling apache+modules....


    Attempting to restart httpd
    Waiting for httpd to restart....
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    finished.


    httpd status root 3548 4.6 1.3 16056 13488 ? S 02:17 0:00 /usr/local/apache/bin/httpd -DSSL



    httpd started ok
    Build Complete


    after the build ... i still have 4.3.10
     
  5. electron33

    electron33 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2004
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Look for errors on the screen. PHP hasn't been upgraded.
     
  6. gdgray

    gdgray Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2004
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem but I'm upgrading to PHP 5.0.4. The weird thing is, it really is upgrading to PHP 5.0.4 but is indicating 4.3.3 on the Apache Update page. I'm worried that the next automatic update will take it back to 4.3.3.
     
Loading...

Share This Page