Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

phpmyadmin 3

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Bartuc, Oct 16, 2008.

  1. Bartuc

    Bartuc Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hello.

    I'm using stable cpanel.

    When will phpmyadmin be upgraded to phpmyadmin3 ?
     
    #1 Bartuc, Oct 16, 2008
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2008
  2. BulletxxProof89

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Does it matter? PMA2 is fine.

    No need to upgrade to 3, when 2 is known to be bug free and secure.
     
  3. jeffleeismyhero

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    I tried phpmyadmin 3 and was forced to switch back to 2 because of the bugs. While I think cPanel should support the latest and greatest, I would strongly advise against using phpmyadmin 3 on any useful data. I certainly hope that cPanel waits until it is a bit more stable before including it (even as an option).
     
  4. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,565
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    PHPMyAdmin 3 has some stringent requirements that will prevent it from being merged for a while.

    It will eventually be merged, as version 2 will likely not be maintained by the project. However, the merging will be done after:

    1. The new version stabilizes a bit;
    2. We add proper support for its requirements.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. QReyes

    QReyes Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    Philippines
    phpMyAdmin 3 works fine. Used it with CURRENT release of cPanel.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice