The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpMyAdmin and blank page

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by GreatPanel, Mar 13, 2004.

  1. GreatPanel

    GreatPanel Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I have updated with the latest stable version
    WHM 9.1.0 cPanel 9.1.0-S73
    RedHat 9 - WHM X v2.1.2

    Everything seems working great but phpMyAdmin doesn't work anymore, for all domains on hte server. We get a blank page.

    Does anyone have any idea?

    Thanks
     
  2. nvance

    nvance Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I have the same problem.

    X-Powered-By: PHP/4.2.3 Content-Type: text/html; charset=iso-8859-1
    I got this messege whne I click to phpmyadmin. it doesnt work. It seems this version is not stable :)

    WHM 9.1.0 cPanel 9.1.0-S73
    RedHat 9 - WHM X v2.1.2
     
  3. cix

    cix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Same problem here too.
    Phpmyadmin, horde and squirremail are returning blank pages...

    Anyone know what can we do?
     
  4. nvance

    nvance Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    well iI update relase version so its working now
     
  5. cix

    cix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    still

    I upgrade too, but didn´t fix.l
     
  6. nickn

    nickn Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2003
    Messages:
    619
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Upgrading to the latest STABLE resolved this for us. :)
     
  7. cix

    cix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    s

    STABLE 93 right?
     
  8. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Resetting the MySQL root password fixed this for us.
     
  9. cix

    cix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    how?

    How can i reset mysql root password?
     
  10. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Inside WHM under server setup.

    Edit Setup
    Tweak Settings
    Tweak Security
    Exim Configuration Editor
    Contact Manager
    Tweak FTP Settings
    Change Update Preferences
    Change Hostname
    Modify Resolver Configuration
    Server Time
    Reseller Center
    Manage Nameserver IPs
    Initial Quota Setup
    Initial Nameserver Setup
    Set MySQL Root Password <<<<<<<<<<<<
    Enable/Disable Traceroute
    Change Root Password
    Change System Mail Preferences
    Service Manager
    Enable/Disable SuExec
    Manage Wheel Group Users
    Setup Remote Access Key
     
  11. cix

    cix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    problem

    didnt work too.
    i did a /scripts/upcp --force too, but nothing :(
     
  12. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I would try a upgrade to release or current
     
  13. cix

    cix Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2003
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    THANKS!!!!
    Cpanel - RELEASE 85 Version fix all the problems.
     
  14. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    I performed upgrade from S73 to S93 but still got problems with PhpMyAdmin.

    Iam getting partial opening for some pages , partial line-up of tables.

    Just sent to their support to see what is going on.
     
  15. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    It seems that this affected just by login to secure port 2083. When you login to 2082 there is no problem.
     
  16. DN-Paul

    DN-Paul Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2003
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'm getting a 404 for phpmyadmin on both normal and secure cpanel :( phpmyadmin works after you refresh it about 10 times, but then when you click something it goes again.

    Tried release85 and stable93 with the same problem. I'm just upgrading to release85 again now.

    Anyone else find that funny? ;)
     
  17. dxer

    dxer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2002
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Europe
    My problem solved by reboot
     
  18. nvance

    nvance Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    new stable version works fine too.
     
  19. jmweb

    jmweb Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    tried all the updates, no luck. None of em work.

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number: 43959
     
  20. Fever500

    Fever500 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any updates on this?

    I am having problems whith phpmyadmin and webmail.

    phpmyadmin will open and show a list of tables on the left but when I click on a table nothing shows ont the right.

    webmail .. can login fine but click on inbox in horde and nothing ...

    upgraded to cPanel 9.1.0 R85 .. no help
     
Loading...

Share This Page