The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpmyadmin error after today upcp

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by tweaker, Oct 13, 2016.

  1. tweaker

    tweaker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    after today's cpanel update Phpmyadmin when accessed from cpanel throws error.

    however it works fine from Root WHM.

    account in question is Not over quota as shown in error code.

    Code:
    Internal Server Error
    
    500
    
    Cpanel::Exception::IO::StatError/(XID gpkhz9) The system failed to obtain filesystem information about “/var/cpanel/overquota/blocks_domainuser” because of an error: Permission denied
    at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception/CORE.pm line 77.
        Cpanel::Exception::create("IO::StatError", ARRAY(0x2c6e120)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Exception.pm line 30
        Cpanel::Exception::__ANON__(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__, ARRAY(0x2c6e120)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Autodie/More/Lite.pm line 66
        Cpanel::Autodie::More::Lite::exists_nofollow("/var/cpanel/overquota/blocks_domainuser") called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Quota/OverCache/Check.pm line 27
        Cpanel::Quota::OverCache::Check::user_is_at_blocks_quota("domainuser") called at cpsrvd.pl line 2406
        cpanel::cpsrvd::dodoc_cpaneld() called at cpsrvd.pl line 1572
        cpanel::cpsrvd::dodoc(HASH(0x13974c8)) called at cpsrvd.pl line 1332
        cpanel::cpsrvd::handle_one_connection() called at cpsrvd.pl line 824
        cpanel::cpsrvd::script() called at cpsrvd.pl line 318
    cpsrvd/11.60.0.3 Server at
     
    #1 tweaker, Oct 13, 2016
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 13, 2016
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello @tweaker,

    This will happen when /var/cpanel/overquota isn't set to 0711 permissions. It's fixed in cPanel version 60.0.4:

    Fixed case CPANEL-9225: Ensure permissions are correct for quota cache.

    You can run the following command as a temporary workaround until that version reaches your build tier:

    Code:
    chmod 0711 /var/cpanel/overquota
    Thank you.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    675
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. webhostuk

    webhostuk Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Thank you for the update.. solved the issue on one of our managed Clients server.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
  5. tweaker

    tweaker Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for prompt resolution and update.
     
    cPanelMichael likes this.
Loading...

Share This Page