The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpMyAdmin Error

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by astewart, Oct 3, 2002.

  1. astewart

    astewart Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2002
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Whenever we click on this clients phpMyAdmin link in his cpanel, we get the following error message.

    The host name is empty!

    Any idea what the cause/fix is for this?
     
  2. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    confirm.
     
  3. Jack

    Jack Registered
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2001
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Same here
     
  4. Curious Too

    Curious Too Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2001
    Messages:
    427
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I do not have this problem on any servers. Running CPanel 5.0 build 193.
     
  5. Annette

    Annette Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    To resolve this, go to:

    /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin

    Open the file config.inc.php, and scroll down to the first server config line:

    $cfgServers[$i]['host'] = 'localhost'; // MySQL hostname

    If that line does not have 'localhost' entered as the hostname as above, insert it, and save the file. phpMyAdmin will now function properly.
     
Loading...

Share This Page