The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpMyAdmin export error

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by never2far, Mar 18, 2013.

  1. never2far

    never2far Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Hello,

    I have a strange problem when I'm trying to export a small database using phpmyadmin. From my tests this problem occur only if I'll choose Compression.

    Some info that can be useful:

    - Database has 11.3 MB
    - cPanel version - 11.36.0.14
    - PhpMyAdmin Version information: 3.5.5

    Steppes to reproduce this error:

    - login on 2083 -> PhpMyAdmin
    - Export
    - Custom - display all possible options
    - choose a database
    - Save output to a file
    - Compression: gzip (i have tried all and it's the same)
    - Format: SQL
    - press GO
     
  2. never2far

    never2far Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Am I the only one that have this problem ...or ?!
     
  3. whizsper

    whizsper Registered

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Bump this.

    I'm having the exact same issue as described by never2far.
     
  4. BillyS

    BillyS Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    You're not alone, upgraded to 11.36.014 last night, and can no longer export using gzipped.

    Ironically, this is what I'm seeing too.

    The database is around 12M uncompressed, 2M compressed.

    I can export smaller databases, both compressed and uncompressed.

    I cannot export the 12M database compressed.

    I can export the 12M database uncompressed.

    Not sure if the is related, but I also get a blank screen when I hit the "home" icon.

    PHP version 5.3.22
    mysql (5.1.68-cll)

    This happens on Chrome, Firefox and IE 10.

    Never saw this before the upgrade.

    Bill
     
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,456
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please open a ticket to cPanel Support if you're concerned that this was caused due to a cPanel update.

    Thank you.
     
  6. BillyS

    BillyS Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I'll open a ticket in a day or two. Going to see if I can solve it first. In case someone else see this, the error in Chrome is given as:

    cpsess1234567890/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/export.php
     
  7. never2far

    never2far Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'll open a ticket too ...this problem start to be annoying for the clients that use phpMyAdmin to export databases.
     
  8. CaptainC

    CaptainC Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    +1 I have the same problem since the server was upgraded
     
  9. BillyS

    BillyS Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    CPanel upgraded to 11.36.0 (build 18) last night, and the export feature seems to be working again.
     
  10. BillyS

    BillyS Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Still not working even with build 21. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  11. never2far

    never2far Active Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2008
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Let's hope cPanel stuff will review this topic :)
     
  12. ethical

    ethical Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    am also having this issue. cpanel wheres the fix?
     
  13. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Please submit a support ticket so we can take a closer look and attempt to reproduce this issue. You can open a support ticket using the following URL:

    Submit A Ticket

    Let us know the ticket number and we can report back any findings to this thread.

    Thank you.
     
  14. BillyS

    BillyS Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This appears to be a problem with phpmyadmin and IE10. The near term fix is to run in compatibility mode. Over the long term it looks like it will be fixed in phpmyadmin 4.0 or later.
     
  15. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Did you end up opening a support ticket for this issue? If so, could you let us know the ticket number?

    Thank you.
     
  16. BillyS

    BillyS Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I never did open up a support ticket, and for some reason, even running in compatibility mode doesn't work after a recent update to cPanel. I just export the data in an uncompressed manner now. If it's not fixed when phpMyAdmin 4.0 is moved into cPanel, I will open a ticket.
     
  17. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    The memory requirements can be higher for compressed actions with software such as PHPMyAdmin on CentOS 6.x. I have seen once instance where increasing the "Max cPanel Process Memory" via "WHM Home » Server Configuration » Tweak Settings" resolved a similar issue to what's been reported. I encourage anyone else experiencing this issue to open a support ticket and provide the ticket number here so we can report back any details that we find, and open an internal case if necessary.
     
  18. luigidelgado

    luigidelgado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mexico
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Mine is set to unlimited but still have the issue, I will open a ticket right away
     
  19. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,724
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you let us know the ticket number so we can monitor the issue?

    Thank you.
     
  20. luigidelgado

    luigidelgado Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2010
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Mexico
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Yes I just PM it to you thank you
     
Loading...

Share This Page