Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

phpMyAdmin export failing

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by keat63, Jan 23, 2019.

  1. keat63

    keat63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  2. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,476
    Likes Received:
    507
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @keat63

    Is anything else noted in the MySQL or cPanel error logs in reference to this? The error here is kind of vague.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. keat63

    keat63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Good point.

    Here are the contents for var/lib/server.err, although I'm not sure what i'm looking at.

    Code:
    150104 10:46:32 mysqld_safe Starting mysqld daemon with databases from /var/lib/mysql
    150104 10:46:32 [Note] Plugin 'FEDERATED' is disabled.
    150104 10:46:32 InnoDB: The InnoDB memory heap is disabled
    150104 10:46:32 InnoDB: Mutexes and rw_locks use GCC atomic builtins
    150104 10:46:32 InnoDB: Compressed tables use zlib 1.2.3
    150104 10:46:32 InnoDB: Using Linux native AIO
    150104 10:46:32 InnoDB: Initializing buffer pool, size = 128.0M
    150104 10:46:32 InnoDB: Completed initialization of buffer pool
    150104 10:46:32 InnoDB: highest supported file format is Barracuda.
    InnoDB: The log sequence number in ibdata files does not match
    InnoDB: the log sequence number in the ib_logfiles!
    150104 10:46:32  InnoDB: Database was not shut down normally!
    InnoDB: Starting crash recovery.
    InnoDB: Reading tablespace information from the .ibd files...
    InnoDB: Restoring possible half-written data pages from the doublewrite
    InnoDB: buffer...
    150104 10:46:33  InnoDB: Waiting for the background threads to start
    150104 10:46:34 InnoDB: 5.5.40 started; log sequence number 4603927
    150104 10:46:34 [Note] Server hostname (bind-address): '0.0.0.0'; port: 3306
    150104 10:46:34 [Note]   - '0.0.0.0' resolves to '0.0.0.0';
    150104 10:46:34 [Note] Server socket created on IP: '0.0.0.0'.
    150104 10:46:34 [Note] Event Scheduler: Loaded 0 events
    150104 10:46:34 [Note] /usr/sbin/mysqld: ready for connections.
    
    And cpanel error log

    Code:
    [2019-01-25 10:46:10 +0000] info [xml-api] Successfully verified signature for cpanel (key types: release).
    
    mmap() failed: [12] Cannot allocate memory
    
    mmap() failed: [12] Cannot allocate memory
    PHP Fatal error:  Out of memory (allocated 561332224) (tried to allocate 276471808 bytes) in /usr/local/cpanel/base/3rdparty/phpMyAdmin/libraries/classes/Response.php on line 279
    [2019-01-25 10:46:59 +0000] warn [whostmgrd] The subprocess (php) exited with an error: The subprocess reported error number 255 when it ended. at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Server/Handlers/SubProcess.pm line 251.
       Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess::_report_subprocess_errors(Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess=HASH(0x39b0008)) called at /usr/local/cpanel/Cpanel/Server/Handlers/SubProcess.pm line 109
       Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess::handler(Cpanel::Server::Handlers::SubProcess=HASH(0x39b0008), "subprocess_name", "php", "subprocess_pid_to_reap", 31397, "subprocess_read_handle", GLOB(0x39470a0), "subprocess_write_handle", ...) called at cpsrvd.pl line 6910
       cpanel::cpsrvd::cgiHandler(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, 1, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__) called at cpsrvd.pl line 6687
       cpanel::cpsrvd::phpHandler(__CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, 1, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__, __CPANEL_HIDDEN__) called at cpsrvd.pl line 6344
       cpanel::cpsrvd::dodoc_whostmgrd() called at cpsrvd.pl line 1835
       cpanel::cpsrvd::dodoc(HASH(0x1377d78)) called at cpsrvd.pl line 1580
       cpanel::cpsrvd::handle_one_connection(14) called at cpsrvd.pl line 991
       cpanel::cpsrvd::script() called at cpsrvd.pl line 339
    
    Possibly an out of memory error ?
     
    #3 keat63, Jan 25, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 25, 2019
  4. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,476
    Likes Received:
    507
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @keat63


    The first looks like potential tablespace issues in InnoDB but potentially not related to this. The second one looks like you've exhausted internal php memory. The only problem with this is it's phpmyadmin's php memory limit that is being exhausted. If you only want to increase the memory limit for phpMyAdmin, you need to change the memory_limit value in both /usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/php.ini and/usr/local/cpanel/3rdparty/etc/phpmyadmin/php.ini.

    This defaults right now to 128mb, the catch is that the changes you make won't be preserved.The easiest solution in this case would be to use mysqldump to create a backup of the database.


    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Benjamin D.

    Benjamin D. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  6. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member Verifed Vendor PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    You may want to try changing "Max cPanel process memory" in tweak settings in the WHM to a higher value also. How big is the database your trying to export?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. cPanelLauren

    cPanelLauren Forums Analyst II Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    6,476
    Likes Received:
    507
    Trophy Points:
    263
    Location:
    Houston
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Hi @Benjamin D.

    Yes, as a matter of fact, we have planned an update to phpmyadmin for v80 of cPanel
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Benjamin D. likes this.
  8. Benjamin D.

    Benjamin D. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hey @shaun thanks for your interest in working around this issue. In my case, it's set on default value (768 MB). Do you think making it 2GB will solve the issue? The DB I noticed this phpMyAdmin export blank page crash is about 180MB. It used to work perfectly fine before I upgrade. Upgrading anything nowadays just breaks functionality. I need to stop upgrading. It's just too much anxiety for me.

    Thanks Lauren. Looking forward to it, but as I see it, it's not gonna be offered to the "stable" (this word made me giggle a lot for some reason) branch before maybe mid summer or even later. That's bad, really bad.
     
  9. shaun

    shaun Well-Known Member Verifed Vendor PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2001
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    318
    Location:
    San Clemente, Ca
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Twitter:
    @Benjamin D. You can give it a go. I saw this issue with client and raising that value solved the problem. It's not ideal to raise the limit, it is meant to keep cPanel from eating all of your memory but if your server has a decent chunk of ram in it you should be able to without too much worry.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  10. Benjamin D.

    Benjamin D. Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Got 64GB, barely using 5GB out of it at any given time.

    I have it set to 2048 MB now.

    I am pleased to report that your suggestion actually seems to make it work adequately now! So basically, if the DB grows some more and the issue comes back, all I should theorically have to do is to pump up the cPanel max RAM allocation in TWEAK SETTINGS and it should work again, I guess. Thanks!
     
    #10 Benjamin D., Mar 22, 2019
    Last edited: Mar 22, 2019
    cPanelLauren likes this.
  11. keat63

    keat63 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1,296
    Likes Received:
    91
    Trophy Points:
    28
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Maybe updating to V76 caused the issue at my end.
     
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice