The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpMyAdmin is blank

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by michael beckett, Sep 16, 2015.

  1. michael beckett

    michael beckett Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    coeur d alene, idaho
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I know that this has been a subject in the past but after reading through those posts, nothing has helped.

    My friend is who is hosting my site and unfortunately I forgot my password and had him reset it. When he did, my site now has a sql error. This has happened in the past and it's a matter of me going into phpmyadmin and manually matching the passwords up. On another note, if there's an easier way please let me know.

    Anyway, I have tried on two laptops and one pc and on 3 different networks, my own, my cell phone provider and my work, and nothing gives me anything than a blank page. All windows machines, 2 with windows 7 and one with windows 10. My business kind of runs in conjuction with my site so having it down really sucks. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thank you all in advance!
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,481
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Why not have him reset your password again and provide you with the new password?

    Are you logging into phpMyAdmin from within your cPanel or some other way?
     
  3. michael beckett

    michael beckett Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    coeur d alene, idaho
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    I log into cpanel and then click on the icon for phpmyadmin. It doesn't take me to another login page, it does take me to another page in cpanel that states that I am being redirected however. But if I remember correctly, that's what it has done in the past. Normally it would just take me to that page but now it's just blank.

    He has reset the password for me but since it no longer matches the sql database password, which I don't know what it is, my website is not working. Hence why I need to access phpmyadmin.
     
    #3 michael beckett, Sep 16, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 16, 2015
  4. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You can access the configuration file of your script via FTP or "File Manager" and update the database password to the new password that's configured for the account. As for phpMyAdmin, could you report the issue to your hosting provider so they can ensure the database password is synced to the cPanel account password?

    Thank you.
     
  5. michael beckett

    michael beckett Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    coeur d alene, idaho
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    OMG! Thank you SO much! That totally did the trick. I will also let my host provider know about the phpmyadmin page being blank.

    Thanks again! :)
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
Loading...

Share This Page