The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

PHPMyAdmin is no longer working :(

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by WCW Fan, Sep 2, 2004.

  1. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    It's no longer working after the latest release, when trying to access it all I get is


    Welcome to phpMyAdmin 2.5.6

    Wrong username/password. Access denied.


    Any thoughts as to why this is happening or how I can fix it, as I'm stumped
     
  2. MattDr2

    MattDr2 Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2003
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Norman, OK
    Try resetting the MySQL root password?

    Regards,
    Matt
     
  3. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    been there done that, same thing :mad:
     
  4. cPanelBilly

    cPanelBilly Guest

    is there a ' in the password?
     
  5. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    how would I know, I'm not entering any password in ? Do you mean the actual cpanel user account ? No there is no ' in that password. All clients across the board right now are having this on my servers.
     
  6. cPanelBilly

    cPanelBilly Guest

    When you change the mySQL root passwrd does it give an error?
     
  7. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    it did, it gives me this


    Mysql password change failed!!
    A forced reset will now be attempted.
    Reset Mysql Password

    Waiting for mysql to restart...../usr/sbin/mysqld: ready for connections.
    Version: '4.0.20-standard' socket: '/var/lib/mysql/mysql.sock' port: 3306
    Done
    Changing Password....Done
    Reloading Mysqld...
    Done
    Waiting for mysql to terminate.....
     
  8. WCW Fan

    WCW Fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2003
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    k did that still nothing :confused:
     
  9. Hoojx

    Hoojx Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Updated to the latest CURRENT version fixed this issue on my box.
     
  10. easyhoster1

    easyhoster1 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Just wondering what OS you have incase others run into this?
     
  11. Hoojx

    Hoojx Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Fedora Core 1
     
  12. webits

    webits Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    PHPMYadmin

    Hi there i don't know if its me or what but when i try and delete tables i can't delte tables.

    Is there a way to REINSTALL PHPMYADMIN.
     
  13. Tas

    Tas Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Eventually got it working by removing the " from /root/.my.cnf

    remove the " from your .my.cnf file so "root" --> root and "password" --> password

    Hope this helps
     
  14. Peleus

    Peleus Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Sweet. Was having this problem on my new server. It worked like a charm.
     
  15. Tas

    Tas Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2003
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Glad it worked ;)
     
  16. d00t

    d00t Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2004
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    didnt work at all for me, followed both steps.

    im using fedora 2

    not sure if this is related, but i also get:

    "Fedora 2.90 not supported."
    when trying to /scripts/sysup


    Any ideas at all?
    I've searched every other forum, and board with no real luck.. :( :(
     
  17. WestBend

    WestBend Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I was having the same problem as well

    WHM 9.7.2 cPanel 9.7.7-R15
    RedHat Enterprise 3 i686 - WHM X v3.1.0

    Brand new install..


    went into /root/.my.cnf and found the " and removed them. Immeadiately fixed it.

    thanks!
     
Loading...

Share This Page