The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpMyAdmin issues

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by lobrc, Sep 22, 2012.

  1. lobrc

    lobrc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    I'm having a few issues with phpMyAdmin.

    1. Firstly, when logged in as root, I'm unable to drop tables or databases.
    2. I'm also unable to navigate through the pages of rows when viewing a table/database.
    3. I am unable to change the phpMyAdmin theme from pmahomme to the Original.

    I have done nothing significant to the server configuration lately which may have caused this. I've also checked the MySQL logs and have found nothing suspicious.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

    Thanks :)
     
  2. dalem

    dalem Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2003
    Messages:
    2,577
    Likes Received:
    40
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    SLC
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    try running from root

    /usr/local/cpanel/bin/updatephpmyadmin --force


    and see if that clears your issue
     
  3. lobrc

    lobrc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Nope, that hasn't fixed it.
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Sounds like a browser issue to me. Have you tried another browser?
     
  5. lobrc

    lobrc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    In Firefox and IE I get the following message:

    I get the error in Chrome too however after a refresh I can continue so I just put that down to a browser issue. I'm unable to proceed in FF and IE so I guess it must have something to do with it.

    Any ideas?
     
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,482
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    You might want to open a ticket to cPanel support and provide them with root access to come by for a closer look at this for you.
     
  7. lobrc

    lobrc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Done.

    Many thanks everyone :)
     
  8. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Could you provide the ticket number that was opened for tracking purposes?

    Also, going forward, you would also want to check /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when you see errors in anything that's part of the cPanel or WHM interface.
     
  9. lobrc

    lobrc Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Ticket 3206415, however the issue has now been resolved.

    Many thanks everyone :)
     
  10. cPanelTristan

    cPanelTristan Quality Assurance Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2010
    Messages:
    7,623
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    somewhere over the rainbow
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Based on the ticket, the issue was that PHPMyAdmin wasn't able to write to the sessions folder and that's why it was not working.
     
Loading...

Share This Page