The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpMyAdmin - Not loading after update

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by zaneywisdom, May 5, 2016.

Tags:
  1. zaneywisdom

    zaneywisdom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    cPanel updated last night from version 11.56.0.9 to 11.56.0.13. Since then, phpMyAdmin is not working. It just says "The system will redirect you in a moment", but never goes beyond that. If I log into WHM phpMyAdmin works fine.

    This issue just started after the update. We were able to access everything fine yesterday.

    Anyone have any suggestions? I do not want make a lot of changes since the only thing that took place was the update.

    Thanks
     
  2. OgreMHDW

    OgreMHDW Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Henderson, Nevada, United Stat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am having the same issue. Is there any update?
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    It's possible this is related to case CPANEL-6013, where the cPanel PHP-FPM service can result in load failures for Roundcube, Horde, or phpMyAdmin. Please let us know if running the following command temporarily addresses the issue:

    Code:
    /scripts/restartsrv_cpanel_php_fpm restart
    Thank you.
     
  4. OgreMHDW

    OgreMHDW Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Henderson, Nevada, United Stat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    No, same issue. I am able to get to PhpMyAdmin from WHM, but not from (any user's) CPanel.
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Do you notice the same issue after disabling "PHP-FPM service for cPanel Daemons" via "WHM >> Service Manager"? If so, have you tried loading phpMyAdmin from cPanel in another browser or with a cleared browser cache after making this change? Otherwise, do you notice any error messages in /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log when phpMyAdmin fails to load?

    Thank you.
     
  6. zaneywisdom

    zaneywisdom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    If I disabled that service phpMyAdmin starts working again.
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks for confirming that disabling the service addresses the issue. We have a new resolution to address this issue with CPANEL-6013. I'll update this thread as soon as it's released.

    Thank you.
     
  8. zaneywisdom

    zaneywisdom Registered

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Texas
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    I turned the PHP-FPM service back on and phpMyAdmin is still working. Looks like that did the trick. Thanks!
     
  9. OgreMHDW

    OgreMHDW Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Henderson, Nevada, United Stat
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have confirmed it works as soon as that service is disabled.
     
  10. BlueSteam

    BlueSteam Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    cPanel Access Level:
    Reseller Owner
    I had this problem as well right after the update. I found this thread and disabling the service has me up and running again. I tried what zaneywisdom said by re-enabling it and it is still working as well. so it seems a refresh of that service fixes the problem.
     
  11. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,723
    Likes Received:
    660
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    cPanel version 56.0.14 includes a resolution to address the issue reported on this thread:

    Fixed case CPANEL-6013: Improve robustness of the php-fpm wedged restart check.

    You can update to the new build via "/scripts/upcp" over the command line, or through Web Host Manager (WHM Home >> cPanel >> Upgrade to Latest Version).

    Please let us know if the issue continues on this build, and remember you can enable "PHP-FPM service for cPanel Daemons" via "WHM >> Service Manager" if you previously disabled it as a temporary workaround.

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page