Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpMyAdmin Not Opening Properly

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by PCZero, Apr 16, 2017.

  1. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    A client contacted me today sayin phpMyAdmin was scrogged. I logged into cPanel and select phpMyAdmin. Instead of loading up, I was asked for the UID/PW again, entered it and got a massive amount of errors.

    Code:
    The phpMyAdmin configuration storage is not completely configured, some extended features have been deactivated. Find out why.
    Or alternately go to 'Operations' tab of any database to set it up there.
    
    --------------------------------
    [B]
    Warning[/B] in ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.php#627
     mysqli_connect() expects parameter 5 to be long, string given
    
    [B]Backtrace[/B]
    
    ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.php#627: mysqli_connect(
    string ********,
    string ********,
    string ********,
    string ********,
    string ********,
    )
    ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.php#387: PMA\libraries\plugins\auth\AuthenticationCpanel::cp_mysql_auth_check(
    string 'xxxxxx',
    string 'xxxxxxxx',
    )
    ./libraries/common.inc.php#752: PMA\libraries\plugins\auth\AuthenticationCpanel->authCheck()
    ./index.php#13: require_once(./libraries/common.inc.php)
    
    ---------------------------
    
    [B]Notice[/B] in ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.php#504
     Undefined index: auth_type
    
    [B]Backtrace[/B]
    
    ./libraries/common.inc.php#757: PMA\libraries\plugins\auth\AuthenticationCpanel->authSetUser()
    ./index.php#13: require_once(./libraries/common.inc.php)
    
    
    ----------------------------------
    
    Your PHP MySQL library version 5.1.73 differs from your MySQL server version 5.6.35. This may cause unpredictable behavior.
    
    
    -------------------------------
    
    Whiskey Tango Foxtrot, over!
     
    #1 PCZero, Apr 16, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 16, 2017
  2. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    I opened a ticket about this several hours ago and it still has not been picked up. Can I get an ETA on when someone will actually start ion this please?
     
  3. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,765
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Could you post the ticket ID here please?
     
  4. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
  5. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,765
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  6. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    A bog thank you to all involved especially Aaron Horsley who fixed the glitch very rapidly once the ticket was assigned to him. A numebr of my clients have database dependent sites (bands with tour schedules, etc) so it was important that this got resolved.

    Thanks Aaron!
     
    Infopro likes this.
  7. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    Not sure what happened but this issue came back today and is still present. I am going to try to run the commands that Aaron outlined to see if this rectifies things or not. I will follow up. You guys a cPanel might want to be aware of whatever is causing this!
     
  8. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    It appears that something is going on that causes the cpanel-phpmyadmin rpm to get nuked. I have updates set to automatic and I am thinking that something in the nightly updates is causing the issue.

    It is (temporarily) resolved by these commands as root.

    rpm -e --justdb --nodeps cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.6.6-1.cp1164.noarch
    /scripts/check_cpanel_rpms


    A permanent resolution is still required!

    Code:
    =======================================================
    
    root@xxxxx [~]# rpm -e --justdb --nodeps cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.6.6-1.cp1164.noarch
    root@xxxxx [~]# /scripts/check_cpanel_rpms
    [2017-04-18 18:45:44 -0400]  
    [2017-04-18 18:45:44 -0400]   Problems were detected with cPanel-provided files which are RPM controlled.
    [2017-04-18 18:45:44 -0400]   If you did not make these changes intentionally, you can correct them by running:
    [2017-04-18 18:45:44 -0400]  
    [2017-04-18 18:45:44 -0400]   > /usr/local/cpanel/scripts/check_cpanel_rpms --fix
    [2017-04-18 18:45:44 -0400]   The following RPMs are missing from your system:
    [2017-04-18 18:45:44 -0400]   cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.6.6-1.cp1164
    Do you want to repair these RPMs?(y/n): y
    [2017-04-18 18:45:57 -0400]   Removing 0 broken rpms:
    [2017-04-18 18:45:57 -0400]   rpm: no packages given for erase
    [2017-04-18 18:45:58 -0400]   Downloading http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/RPM/11.64/centos/6/x86_64/rpm.sha512
    [2017-04-18 18:45:58 -0400]   Successfully verified signature for cpanel (key types: release).
    [2017-04-18 18:45:58 -0400]   Downloading http://httpupdate.cpanel.net/RPM/11.64/centos/6/x86_64/cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.6.6-1.cp1164.noarch.rpm
    [2017-04-18 18:45:59 -0400]   Disabling service monitoring.
    [2017-04-18 18:46:01 -0400]   Hooks system enabled.
    [2017-04-18 18:46:01 -0400]   Checking for and running RPM::Versions 'pre' hooks for any RPMs about to be installed
    [2017-04-18 18:46:01 -0400]   All required 'pre' hooks have been run
    [2017-04-18 18:46:01 -0400]   No RPMS need to be uninstalled
    [2017-04-18 18:46:01 -0400]   Installing new rpms: cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.6.6-1.cp1164.noarch.rpm
    [2017-04-18 18:46:01 -0400]   Preparing packages for installation...
    [2017-04-18 18:46:01 -0400]   cleaning up old phpmyadmin before installing new one.
    [2017-04-18 18:46:01 -0400]   We only do this the first time we install the cpanel-phpmyadmin RPM
    [2017-04-18 18:46:01 -0400]   cpanel-phpmyadmin-4.6.6-1.cp1164
    [2017-04-18 18:46:02 -0400]   Hooks system enabled.
    [2017-04-18 18:46:02 -0400]   Checking for and running RPM::Versions 'post' hooks for any RPMs about to be installed
    [2017-04-18 18:46:02 -0400]   All required 'post' hooks have been run
    [2017-04-18 18:46:02 -0400]   Restoring service monitoring.
    root@xxxxx [~]#
    
    =======================================================
    
     
    #8 PCZero, Apr 18, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 18, 2017
  9. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    15,765
    Likes Received:
    313
    Trophy Points:
    433
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Feel free to reopen your ticket or create a new one about this.
     
  10. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    Thanks Info... I have updated the ticket with Aaron and awaiting further feedback form him. Just wanted to provide everyone insight here so that if they have the issue they can resolve it as well.
     
    Infopro likes this.
  11. PCZero

    PCZero Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    552
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Earth
    After tonight's update to 64.0.13 the eror came back even worse.
    Code:
    
    ====================================================
    
    [SIZE=6][B]phpMyAdmin - Error[/B][/SIZE]
    You should upgrade to MySQL 5.5.0 or later.
    
    
    [B]Warning[/B] in ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.php#627
     mysqli_connect() expects parameter 5 to be long, string given
    
    [B]Backtrace[/B]
    
    ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.php#627: mysqli_connect(
    string ********,
    string ********,
    string ********,
    string ********,
    string ********,
    )
    ./libraries/plugins/auth/AuthenticationCpanel.php#387: PMA\libraries\plugins\auth\AuthenticationCpanel::cp_mysql_auth_check(
    string 'xxxxx',
    string 'xxxxx',
    )
    ./libraries/common.inc.php#752: PMA\libraries\plugins\auth\AuthenticationCpanel->authCheck()
    ./index.php#13: require_once(./libraries/common.inc.php)
     mysqli_real_connect(): (28000/1045): Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)
    mysqli_real_connect(): (28000/1045): Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)
    [B]Notice[/B] in ./libraries/common.inc.php#916
    Use of undefined constant PMA_MYSQL_INT_VERSION - assumed 'PMA_MYSQL_INT_VERSION'
    
    [B]Backtrace[/B]
    
    ./index.php#13: require_once(./libraries/common.inc.php)
    [B]Notice[/B] in ./libraries/DatabaseInterface.php#2192
    Undefined offset: 1
    
    [B]Backtrace[/B]
    
    ./libraries/Menu.php#504: PMA\libraries\DatabaseInterface->isUserType(string 'grant')
    ./libraries/Menu.php#106: PMA\libraries\Menu->_getServerTabs()
    ./libraries/Menu.php#71: PMA\libraries\Menu->_getMenu()
    ./libraries/Header.php#444: PMA\libraries\Menu->getDisplay()
    ./libraries/Response.php#266: PMA\libraries\Header->getDisplay()
    ./libraries/Response.php#279: PMA\libraries\Response->_getDisplay()
    ./libraries/Response.php#443: PMA\libraries\Response->_htmlResponse()
    PMA\libraries\Response::response()
    [B]Notice[/B] in ./libraries/DatabaseInterface.php#2187
     Undefined offset: 1
    
    [B]Backtrace[/B]
    
    ./libraries/Menu.php#505: PMA\libraries\DatabaseInterface->isUserType(string 'create')
    ./libraries/Menu.php#106: PMA\libraries\Menu->_getServerTabs()
    ./libraries/Menu.php#71: PMA\libraries\Menu->_getMenu()
    ./libraries/Header.php#444: PMA\libraries\Menu->getDisplay()
    ./libraries/Response.php#266: PMA\libraries\Header->getDisplay()
    ./libraries/Response.php#279: PMA\libraries\Response->_getDisplay()
    ./libraries/Response.php#443: PMA\libraries\Response->_htmlResponse()
    PMA\libraries\Response::response()
    
    ====================================================
    
    This is entirely unacceptable.
    Ticket updated.
     
    #11 PCZero, Apr 18, 2017
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 19, 2017
  12. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    38,658
    Likes Received:
    1,425
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Internal case CPANEL-9751 is open to address an issue where version 5.1 of the MySQL client library results in a warning message upon accessing phpMyAdmin in cPanel 64. You can subscribe to the following thread to see when a resolution is published:

    Phpmyadmin - PHP MySQL library version

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page