Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

phpmyadmin Operations tab formatting lost

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by Direct Web Solutions, Jan 21, 2019.

  1. Direct Web Solutions

    Direct Web Solutions Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Bit of an odd question for anyone. I have phpMyAdmin installed on my cPanel server and recently when I visit the operation tab, the responsiveness of the blocks is gone and they are just stuck at 100% width. Here is a comparison of what mine are doing and what its usually like:

    i.stack.imgur.com/Scv8l.png
    i.stack.imgur.com/0D843.jpg

    I have searched high and low in my settings to find out what changed. I don't remember changing any settings, but I liked the blocks stacking beside each other as it made it easier to navigate and frankly I am used to it that way.

    Am I missing something? Is there a setting I missed? Please help!
     
    #1 Direct Web Solutions, Jan 21, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2019
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,826
    Likes Received:
    475
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    What does it say on bottom right hand corner for the version?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Direct Web Solutions

    Direct Web Solutions Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Database server
    • Server: Localhost via UNIX socket
    • Server type: MySQL
    • Server version: 5.7.25 - MySQL Community Server (GPL)
    • Protocol version: 10
    • Server charset: UTF-8 Unicode (utf8)
    Web server
    • cpsrvd 11.76.0.17
    • Database client version: libmysql - 5.1.73
    • PHP extension: - Removed -
    • PHP version: 7.2.7
    phpMyAdmin
    • Version information: 4.8.3
     
    #3 Direct Web Solutions, Jan 21, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 21, 2019
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,826
    Likes Received:
    475
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Have you tried forcing a cPanel update to see if that helps with this?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. Direct Web Solutions

    Direct Web Solutions Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I have tried that and I am already on the latest cPanel version 78. I downgraded back to the latest RELEASE version as well (76.0.xx). I'm not positive when this change happened but its been this way for a couple weeks now and not sure what to do about it anymore.
     
    #5 Direct Web Solutions, Jan 21, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 21, 2019
  6. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,826
    Likes Received:
    475
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I don't see the Operations tab on a default cPanel installation setup as close to yours as I can. Is this phpMyAdmin installed on an account aside from the default install cPanel provides?
    Edit: I'm looking at the main page of phpMyAdmin, not at a database itself. My apologies.


    What version of cPanel is your server on?

    - Removed -
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #6 Infopro, Jan 22, 2019
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2019
  7. Direct Web Solutions

    Direct Web Solutions Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Canada
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    • CENTOS 7.6
    • v76.0.18
    I tried going to version 78 but no change
     
    #7 Direct Web Solutions, Jan 22, 2019
    Last edited by a moderator: Jan 22, 2019
  8. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,826
    Likes Received:
    475
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Please feel free to open a ticket directly to cPanel Technical Support about this.

    Thanks!
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice