The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpmyadmin + php 4.3.8 = blank page

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by AP, Jul 18, 2004.

  1. AP

    AP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    is anyone having the same problem as me? Use php 4.3.8 and now when trying to access phpmyadmin from Cpanel, i get a blank page. :confused:

    Using: WHM 9.4.0 cPanel 9.4.1-E124
     
  2. Sheldon

    Sheldon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    dont use edge release!!

    use "release"

    and re-run cpanel update
     
  3. AP

    AP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    between release and current, which one is newer?
     
  4. Sheldon

    Sheldon Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2004
    Messages:
    378
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Canada
    *ahem*

    my point.. dont use the latest release.. as it may have bugs!

    I use the "RELEASE" release

    Sheldon
     
  5. AP

    AP Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    sometime, there are few options in Edge release that need to use. :D
     
  6. Sinewy

    Sinewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    stable, current and release are kind of out of date.

    edge has worked really nicely.

    i'd check the phpmyadmin folder.
     
  7. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38

    same problem here
    http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread.php?t=27220
     
  8. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
  9. zenpig66

    zenpig66 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I bet phpMyadmin wasn't the only blank CPanel-side php script....Horde was doing it as well. I've seen this twice on the same server during the past week where it initially appeared after moving to PHP4.3.8 and since the last update done last night...edge release. It is a missing library and this resolved it for me.

    /scripts/updatenow
    /scripts/makecpphp


    Steve
     
  10. GOT

    GOT Get Proactive!

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    900
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Norfolk, VA
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Just to post an opposing view, we're running 4.3.8 and are not seeing the phpmyadmin problems.
     
  11. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38

    It happened only on some boxes , for example on red hat 7.3 I had this problem , no problem on red hat 7.2 . Again , it was not only a problem with phpmyadmin , horde , fantastico ... simply php compiled for cpanel was not working with latest edge due the lack of some library (see above) .
     
  12. zenpig66

    zenpig66 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I'll second what Radio Head is saying...I'm only seeing it on one which is a Fedora box. I have other Fedoras and a couple of RHELs running the same build which aren't having this issue, either. It's an odd occurence and I don't quite know why it's occuring(CPanel loosing libraries;hehe) but so far it's been pretty easy to resolve...I really don't think it's an issue specific to a version of PHP, btw; it pretty much started after the last easyapache run on that server in which the PHP version was changed but that doesn't necessitate the version being the problem.
     
  13. Sinewy

    Sinewy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    i'll post it here too:

    its /scripts/makecpphp NOT /scripts/upcpphp
     
  14. zenpig66

    zenpig66 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2002
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    If you are asking me, thaphantom, yes, I posted the solution I used in my first post in this thread. Still trying to figure out why the issue reappeared in my case but am not stressing it...will just watch what occurs.

    Steve
     
  15. katz_global

    katz_global Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2003
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Hosting from: Panama, Hong Kong, Singapore, Malays
    Happened to us on one server only today.

    phpmyadmin
    horde
    squirellmail

    all went blank.

    Exim also happened to be failing, but may be unrelated.

    on RH9

    I changed from current to release and ran scripts/updatenow and scripts/upcp

    which did the trick. We normally run on release so it was strange to see current set.
     
Loading...

Share This Page