Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

phpmyadmin Problem

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by Lippy, Dec 3, 2004.

  1. Lippy

    Lippy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Problem: When I go into phpmyadmin on any accounts it looks fine to start with. I can pull up a list of databases. After this I can pull up a single database and see the tables listed on the left side. But the instant I click on a table to pull it up phpmyadmin appears to stall. It shows that it is running in the browser bar. I have tried to work with this from both IE and Mozilla. I have also tried to update Cpanel to latest stable. The load on the server does not increase while trying anyhting.

    WHM 9.9.7
    cPanel 9.9.8-S6
    Mysql 4

    Please advise if you can, any and all help is appreciated.

    Thanks,
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. challii

    challii Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2004
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    I have this problem too... my awstats seems to have stopped working too. Has yours?
     
  3. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    had similar issue ...

    I to had a similar issue on my non-production box (the one I learn on)

    I downgraded cpanel and then restarted all services -
    seemed to work fine -


    I then upgraded to latest stable - and still works fine -


    dont know why it worked - just know it did.

    Nock on wood my production box did not go to shit with this ---

    :confused:
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Lippy

    Lippy Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2003
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    How does one go about downgrading then upgrading?
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  5. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Do you remember Layer 2 ?

    Layer 2 :


    Layer 2 displays all the latest cpanel builds you can download to your server and install


    :)

    you need to know ssh to do this stuff...

    Layer 2 link

    Hope this helps you a bit....


    :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  6. hostmedic

    hostmedic Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Messages:
    544
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Washington Court House, Ohio, United States
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    hoping that helped

    hoping that last post helped -

    taking myself off the post watch - pm me if needed. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice