Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

phpmyadmin slow export and error

Discussion in 'Database Discussion' started by mahdy_sharifi, Aug 12, 2018 at 11:17 PM.

Tags:
  1. mahdy_sharifi

    mahdy_sharifi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi .

    our customer when export any database in Phpmyadmin , after too long time loading , get failed error . database size not more than 10 - 20 M .
    How can resolve this ?
     
  2. midnightcafe

    midnightcafe Member

    Joined:
    Monday
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Does it works on server end and only issue while exporting from phpmyadmin ? Try to export it from command prompt using mysqldump command.
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,852
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    You can try increasing the limits for the following options under the "PHP" tab in "WHM >> Tweak Settings":

    cPanel PHP max upload size
    cPanel PHP max POST size


    However, generally the better option is to import larger databases via the command line:

    MySQL :: MySQL 5.6 Reference Manual :: 7.4.2 Reloading SQL-Format Backups

    Can you verify if the issue is reproducible via the command line?

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. mahdy_sharifi

    mahdy_sharifi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2012
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    this problem occured recently , dump from 10 M database not need command line.
    updating cPanel PHP max upload size and cPanel PHP max POST size not resolved issue.
     
  5. midnightcafe

    midnightcafe Member

    Joined:
    Monday
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello,

    Yes 10mb doesn't need command line but wondering if it produce any error when tried to dump using mysqldump. Btw, did you check db using mysqlcheck. Because corrupted tables can be reason for not getting export from phpmyadmin.
     
  6. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,344
    Likes Received:
    1,852
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hi @mahdy_sharifi,

    Do you mind opening a support ticket so we can take a closer look at the affected system to see why the export feature in phpMyAdmin isn't working? You can post the ticket number here and I'll link this thread to the ticket.

    Thank you.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice