Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

phpsuexec and force type

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by MMarko, Jan 6, 2006.

  1. MMarko

    MMarko Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    316
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Just finished saga with phpsuexec and force type.

    Here is solution if somebody need it:

    ForceType application/x-httpd-php

    change with

    SetHandler application/x-httpd-php
     
  2. rastoma

    rastoma Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2001
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    316
    Thank you for posting this.
     
  3. rajesh_

    rajesh_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    Still i have this problem even though i modified my .htaccess to SetHandler application/x-httpd-php. Is there any other solution??
     
  4. AndyReed

    AndyReed Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    2,222
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    193
    Location:
    Minneapolis, MN
    Are you still using the cPanel old version 10.x?
     
  5. rajesh_

    rajesh_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    No latest one.

    WHM 11.11.0 cPanel 11.16.0-R18546


    Still i have problem.
     
  6. cPanelDavidG

    cPanelDavidG Technical Product Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    11,277
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    313
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just a head's up that as of EA3, phpSuExec is no longer present as an option. It has been replaced with SuPHP.
     
  7. rajesh_

    rajesh_ Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    156
    susphp enabled in my server. Any solution for my problem. :mad:
     
Loading...

Share This Page