The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Ping

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by xp2u, May 14, 2003.

  1. xp2u

    xp2u Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    to do a tracert, i use /usr/sbin/traceroute 'domain/IP' from the shell. It works.

    Anyone how to use ping from the shell? I tried /usr/sbin/ping 'domain/IP' it does not work.
     
  2. sqsisa

    sqsisa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    Type ping and then the ip or domain
     
  3. xp2u

    xp2u Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2003
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Directory

    I am asking for the directory where Ping is placed. Anyone knows?
     
  4. Juanra

    Juanra Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2001
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Spain
  5. Annette

    Annette Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Generally, ping is in /bin
     
Loading...

Share This Page