The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please help me phpmyadmin WHM

Discussion in 'Database Discussions' started by ncconquer, Sep 6, 2004.

  1. ncconquer

    ncconquer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
  2. casey

    casey Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2003
    Messages:
    2,303
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    If there is trouble, it will find me
    Use "Reset Local MySQL Root Password" right above it in WHM.
     
  3. ServIntJim

    ServIntJim Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2004
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Mclean VA
    Upgrading to the latest 'Current' (2.8.0) fixed this for me.
     
  4. ncconquer

    ncconquer Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2004
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    How can i use whm update phpmyAdmin.
    Please tech me. Thanks
     
  5. jimmshepard

    jimmshepard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2003
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago
    I am also having this problem... In addition, Squirrelmail is also giving a "Unknown user or password incorrect" error. Are these related? I can login to phpMyAdmin via individual user cp's but not as root. The only thing I did yesterday was install ixed to run Fantastico. I have tried to reset MySQL password, but nothing seems to be working.
     
  6. Radio_Head

    Radio_Head Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2002
    Messages:
    2,051
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    phpmyadmin

    Same problem here .

    Fixed in this way ;

    -enter whm

    -select "update config"

    -Select
    Manual Updates Only (STABLE tree)

    -then force a cpanel update to a stable tree with
    /scripts/upcp --force
     
Loading...

Share This Page