The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

please help me

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ullalla, Feb 13, 2006.

  1. ullalla

    ullalla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Hi,

    Currently I am installing some software on my subdomain , which reguires PHP register globals to be turned off, I have created .htaccess file under my subdomain and the coding for this file is as :

    <Files "config.php">
    Order Allow,Deny
    Deny from All
    </Files>

    <Files "common.php">
    Order Allow,Deny
    Deny from All
    </Files>

    register_globals = On


    but when I use http://subdoamin.domainname then I am getting "internal server error" and in servers error log I am getting " Invalid command 'register_globals', perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration" .

    Please advice me for this ...
    Thank you :)
     
  2. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    CMIIW, but AFAIK, register_globals is a server-wide option only so you would have to enable or disable them in the main php.ini file.
     
  3. ullalla

    ullalla Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    192
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Thank you

    Hi chirpy,

    thank you for your reply,

    but is there anything taht I can do with that users .htaccess file ?

    your quick response is appreciated

    Thank you :)
     
    #3 ullalla, Feb 13, 2006
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2006
  4. pross

    pross Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    i thought you just put it in a php.ini in the same folder as your htaccess and PHP would see it there and parse it?? or am i way off?
     
  5. madaboutlinux

    madaboutlinux Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2005
    Messages:
    1,052
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Earth
  6. Solokron

    Solokron Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2003
    Messages:
    849
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Seattle
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    That thread is not exactly related.

    If you have php register globals off globally a php.ini file can be placed in the directory of the script that requires it with the following contents:

    register_globals = On
     
  7. octeto

    octeto Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2002
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    You cannot manipulate the php.ini settings with .htaccess when running PHP as phpsuexec.
    If you are using .htaccess with php_value entries within it, you would receive an internal server error when attempting to access the scripts. All PHP values should be removed from your .htaccess files to avoid this issue. Placing a php.ini file in its place will solve this issue.
     
Loading...

Share This Page