Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

Please help!! Problem with Code Editor

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by gracey, Nov 20, 2008.

  1. gracey

    gracey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Hi All, I've made changes to a php file using the File Manager/Code Editor in cpanel and now I am getting errors with my cpanel code editor. The window doesnt show the full size (only half a page) and in the browser window (bottom left hand corner) is the message "error on page". Im not sure if it is related but I upgraded my cPanel version a few days ago. Please can anyone help with this?

    My cPanel version : 11.24.1

    Thanks and regards,
     
  2. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Please open a ticket @ https://tickets.cpanel.net/submit/
     
  3. gracey

    gracey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Thanks for your response but I do not have a cPanel Store or Tickets account and so cannot submit a ticket. I really was hoping someone else may have had a similar issue and will tell me how to resolve it. By asking me to submit a ticket, am I to assume that this is a bug with the latest cPanel version?
     
  4. gracey

    gracey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    And I am not sure why my post was moved here, I am not a new user and my question is not about the functionality of cPanel rather a flaw in the system.
     
  5. cPanelNick

    cPanelNick Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    3,480
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    158
    cPanel Access Level:
    DataCenter Provider
    Please use the button at the bottom of the support submission page for submitting a ticket without logging in. You can also create a store account at https://www.cpanel.net/store/
     
  6. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,561
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    This appears to be a problem with IE. If possible, please use a different browser, such as FireFox 3, until will get this resolved.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  7. gracey

    gracey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Thanks Kenneth, do you know when this will be resolved? I do have firefox on another computer but prefer to use IE. Please let me know.

    Regards
     
  8. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,561
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    308
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    While I don't have an ETA on this, I expect it to be resolved rather soon. During the next 7 days possibly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  9. gracey

    gracey Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Thanks Kenneth, I guess I'll use firfox for the next week and get my host to reinstall Cpanel on my server.

    Best Regards,
     
  10. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    16,170
    Likes Received:
    370
    Trophy Points:
    583
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Reinstall not needed, update to cPanel sure. I'm sure your host mentioned this by now. I can't reproduce problem here at all with IE7. 11.24.1-C31459

    Who BTW, you should have asked this of in the first place. It's their job to support you. If they can't solve it, they'd put in a ticket with cPanel, or try these forums for admin to admin support.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice