The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pls. Help! Completely Newbie!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BusyMum, Jun 12, 2010.

1. BusyMum

BusyMum Member

Dear All,

I used mochahost to host my domains. They used cPanel x3 theme. For two days, this issue did not resolve with them. I am not a techie and also cannot understand techie jargon.

First, I published my website with xsitepro2 website builder and the publishing went successful. The content of the site were uploaded on public_html/addon_domain. But, not on www/addon_domain. Since, they can't resolve it, I just dragged all the files from public_html/addon_domain to www/addon_domain.

That process made the site online. But, someone noticed that the main domain became the add_on domain. Meaning, two domains have the same content.

I asked mochahost and told me to check the setting of Index Manager. So, I set the Web Root and Document Root of the /public_html/ of main domain to No Indexing.

But, nothing happens. The main domain still has the same content of the addon_domain.

Where do you think I go wrong?

Please tell me the step by step process from the beginning what I need to do since I am thinking just to delete the files from public_html/addon_domain and www/addon_domain and start from the beginning of Publishing the site.

I asked here because mochahost cannot resolve the problem. I sent them my details and images how I did so that they can see everything but still couldn't.

Hope you people here can provide me the right direction. And, thanks a lot for your help.

Best regards.

2. Infopro

Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    I'm with you, but let me see if I can help somehow anyway. :)