The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pls help.how to instaled Zend Optimizer

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by betun, Mar 11, 2008.

  1. betun

    betun Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    In oue server
    Zend Optimizer not installed
    Ho w we will installed it
    how can we upload to the server
    we alredy download in to pc
    ZendOptimizer-3.3.0a-linux-glibc23-x86_64
    but how can we updoad and installed?
    Thanks
     
  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,455
    Likes Received:
    195
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Login via SSH as root and run

    /scripts/installzendopt

    That should work I believe.
     
  3. betun

    betun Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I do it and its works fine
    Thanks
     
  4. sneader

    sneader Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,126
    Likes Received:
    21
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    La Crosse, WI
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Just one user's experience here... after looking around trying to find the best way to get Zend Optimizer going, and found three different ways mentioned in the forums:

    1) /scripts/installzendopt
    2) /scripts/phpextensionmgr
    3) WHM > Apache Update (Easy Apache) > include Zend Optimizer > Rebuild Apache/PHP

    :confused:

    I dug around some more and found this:

    http://www.cpanel.net/support/docs/ea/ea3/ea3php_php_extensionmgr.html

    Basically, it says that enabling Zend Optimizer, and a handful of other extensions, is available without rebuilding Apache.

    All it took was for me to run:

    /scripts/phpextensionmgr install Zendopt

    ... and 10 seconds later we had Zend Optimizer working. :)

    Hope this helps others that were a bit confused like I was.

    - Scott
     
  5. anton_latvia

    anton_latvia Well-Known Member
    PartnerNOC

    Joined:
    May 11, 2004
    Messages:
    348
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Latvia
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I would do it through /scripts/easyapache, as then it would get into php configuration and when someone else would upgrade php or apache - it would stay there for sure.
     
  6. cPanelKenneth

    cPanelKenneth cPanel Development
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,458
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    There's no need for that. Installing the Extensions via /scripts/phpextensionmgr performs all the necessary steps to ensure the install is properly integrated with cPanel.
     
  7. ozace

    ozace Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    suphp, php4 and php5

    I have suphp installed with php4 and php5 (as cgi). How would I install zend to service both php4 and 5 using the quick scripts manner - or will I have to recompile to do it?

    cheers


    Jim
     
    #7 ozace, Sep 8, 2008
    Last edited: Sep 8, 2008
Loading...

Share This Page