The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Plugins are missing from WHM?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by GavoTrav, Mar 15, 2012.

  1. GavoTrav

    GavoTrav Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Okay This is my old server:

    [​IMG]


    This is my new dedi server:
    [​IMG]

    We're missing the plugins part!?

    Any help on fixing this please. sorry If I posted on the wrong section
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,480
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    Logged in there as root or Reseller?
     
  3. GavoTrav

    GavoTrav Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    Im logged in as root
     
  4. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,480
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
  5. GavoTrav

    GavoTrav Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2012
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    cPanel Access Level:
    Website Owner
    This is resolved: answer, from cpanel staff ticket:

     
  6. cPanelDavidN

    cPanelDavidN Integration Developer
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    571
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    GavoTrav,

    That's correct. The "Pluggins" section is dynamically rendered. There are several WHM Pluggins, some offered by cPanel, but most are provided by others and must be installed via command line. Some hosting providers will have WHM Pluggins already installed for you when they lease you the server.

    Sometimes these pluggins are referred to as WHM Addons. And for further confusion, the ones that cPanel offers on their mirrors can be found in WHM under "Main >> cPanel >> Manage Pluggins" (inferring that their utility will be limited to the cPanel end-user context, which is exactly true. We call such things "cPanel Pluggins" and they are entirely different in nature).

    At any rate. It's like the technician said: If your newly provisioned server doesn't have any pluggins install, yet your old one did, you will see a discrepancy (like you've reported here) and you will need to install the...whatever they were.

    Regards,
    -DavidN
     
  7. Infopro

    Infopro cPanel Sr. Product Evangelist
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2003
    Messages:
    14,480
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    This explains it for me, thanks! One of the first things I do on a new server setup is, install my favorite Plugins of course. :)

    Am I mistaken in thinking that this section used to exist but empty previously, David, or was this always dynamically rendered?
     
Loading...

Share This Page