The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Plugins in theme

Discussion in 'User Experience' started by tecwithquestion, Jan 14, 2015.

  1. tecwithquestion

    tecwithquestion Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello

    I have created some custom plugins for cpanel. and I created one theme with my domain name.
    When I add plugins in new theme I can see them in other themes as well.

    How can I set plugins in one theme only ?

    I tried to set them in /vat/userhome/ but its not working . Please assist.
     
    #1 tecwithquestion, Jan 14, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2015
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,854
    Likes Received:
    676
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello :)

    You could create a separate feature list for packages associated with your other themes. Configure the new feature list so that it does not include the plugin via:

    "WHM Home » Packages » Feature Manager"

    Then, edit the package via "WHM Home » Packages » Edit a Package" so it uses the updated feature list.

    Thank you.
     
  3. tecwithquestion

    tecwithquestion Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2014
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Thanks but its not working

    I created 2 plans and assigned plugins via future manager to plan.

    Then assign plan to user.

    Plan A with plugin assigned by future manager
    Plan B without plugin without any plugin assigned via file maanger

    My plugin should be visible if my custom theme is set to any plan.

    Plan B not able to view my plugin though he is using my theme.


    Is there any other way to do this ?
     
    #3 tecwithquestion, Jan 14, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 14, 2015
Loading...

Share This Page