The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

plz help me dns zone missing?

Discussion in 'Bind / DNS / Nameserver Issues' started by hostar.biz, Oct 21, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. hostar.biz

    hostar.biz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    The zone for the root domain * is missing, or could not be read. The ip address will be read from the webserver configuration and a new zone will be created for this subdomain.
    Created DNS entry for ns1.*
    Add Complete

    *=mydomain
    this is after new install what is not good here?


    or
    "Extracting tarball...................
    Done
    Extracting Domain....Done
    Generating Account....
    Transfer Error
    Account creation failed.. cannot continue.. "

    if i do Restore a Full Backup/cpmove file
    >?
     
    #1 hostar.biz, Oct 21, 2005
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2005
  2. panayot

    panayot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    #2 panayot, Oct 21, 2005
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2005
  3. hostar.biz

    hostar.biz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    YES!
    is shows empty what i need to do?
    you know?
     
  4. panayot

    panayot Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2004
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    I edited my post, see the links ;)
     
  5. hostar.biz

    hostar.biz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    still not working?

    tail -f /usr/local/cpanel/logs/error_log
    Can't locate Net/AIM.pm in @INC (@INC contains: /usr/lib64/perl5/5.8.3/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/5.8.3 /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.2/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.1/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/site_perl/5.8.0/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.3 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.2 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.1 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl/5.8.0 /usr/lib/perl5/site_perl /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.3/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.2/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.1/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib64/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.0/x86_64-linux-thread-multi /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.3 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.2 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.1 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl/5.8.0 /usr/lib/perl5/vendor_perl . /scripts /scripts /scripts /scripts /scripts /scripts) at /scripts/cPScript/iContact.pm line 14.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/cPScript/iContact.pm line 14.
    Compilation failed in require at /scripts/wwwacct line 19.
    BEGIN failed--compilation aborted at /scripts/wwwacct line 19.
     
  6. hostar.biz

    hostar.biz Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2004
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Add an A Entry for your Hostname its add zone but on the
    EDIT ZONE STILL shows empty Way?
     
  7. iNetter

    iNetter Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Any resolution on this? I'm having this problem also..
     
  8. chirpy

    chirpy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2002
    Messages:
    13,475
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Go on, have a guess
    Please don't cross-post.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page