The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

pnmscale

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by totalufo, Apr 1, 2002.

  1. totalufo

    totalufo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2002
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Anybody know where to get this or how to install it?

    pnmscale
     
  2. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    this is a part of netpbm.

    You can get it here:
    http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=5128&release_id=79694

    You don't have to install it/compile it. You get the binaries for your system and just copy them over.


    kosmo
     
  3. totalufo

    totalufo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2002
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    [quote:d36c61f8f4][i:d36c61f8f4]Originally posted by kosmo[/i:d36c61f8f4]

    this is a part of netpbm.

    You can get it here:
    http://sourceforge.net/project/showfiles.php?group_id=5128&release_id=79694

    You don't have to install it/compile it. You get the binaries for your system and just copy them over.


    kosmo[/quote:d36c61f8f4]

    Ok, There is a folder called PNM in the netpbm-9.25.tar. THat is where the pnmscale files are located.
    Do i just upload that folder? Where should I upload it to or does it matter?

    Thanks!
     
  4. kosmo

    kosmo Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2001
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    All over Europe
    You will probably want to copy it to /usr/local/bin or /usr/local/netpbm but it doesn't actually matter.

    kosmo
     
  5. html75

    html75 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2002
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    NetPBM

    Where would I get the binaries for NetPBM so I can just copy it over to a directory?
     
  6. gfmorris

    gfmorris Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Huntsville, AL, USA
    That depends on your OS. If you're a RedHat user, go to rpmfind.com and search for NetPBM and look for your version of RH.

    GFM

    cPanel.net Support Ticket Number:
     

Share This Page