The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Pointing a subdomain from Godaddy

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nield, May 30, 2013.

  1. Nield

    Nield Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hi,

    I have created a "subdomain" A Record in Godaddy.com to point to a server address where the account is hosted, how do I connect the hosting account for the required site in Cpanel?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Nield

    Nield Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    is it possible to just create a new subdomain account only? the main site is hosting elsewhere... I'm presuming so...
     
  3. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
  4. Nield

    Nield Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2005
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    thanks, I have another issue now, created the subdomain account in WHM and pointed the subdomain from godaddy to the server address however when I visit the subdomain url its missing the .com from the end of the url even though its created correctly in WHM?? is there something I'm missing here??
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    30,811
    Likes Received:
    671
    Trophy Points:
    113
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Are you sure there is not a script installed that has the domain configured incorrectly? Or, is there a custom redirect rule in place that is directing the subdomain to the incorrect URL?

    Thank you.
     
Loading...

Share This Page