Please whitelist cPanel in your adblocker so that you’re able to see our version release promotions, thanks!

The Community Forums

Interact with an entire community of cPanel & WHM users!

pool options for best performance

Discussion in 'Workarounds and Optimization' started by digitaliway, Nov 21, 2016.

Tags:
  1. digitaliway

    digitaliway Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    I am running php-fpm and memcached on the server with all sites having pool options set to: 5 max children, 10 Process idle and 20 max requests. this was the default when I enabled php-fpm.

    I would like to know what the best settings are for a high traffic site as I am starting to see some major slow down for various sites since getting php-fpm running.
     
  2. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Anoop P Alias

    Anoop P Alias Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2015
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    14
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Kochi,Kerala,India
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    php-fpm settings are almost similar to Apache Pre-fork ones.

    The most children spawned and in standby would be apt for a high traffic site as there is a ramp up time for new process in case the above settings are too low.

    Also you must consider installing an OpCode cache and script level caches to speed up website as PHP is not the fastest language out there
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. Samet Chan

    Samet Chan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    103
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Twitter:
    1. I need to edit SFTP or WHM Apache Configuration?

    2. But I checked that site was not centos, It is Ubuntu. If the same file. will work?
     
  5. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    Sametto Chan likes this.
  6. thanasis

    thanasis Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2017
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Greece
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Hello, i have the same problem. Did you find a solution ?
     
  7. cPanelMichael

    cPanelMichael Forums Analyst
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    44,367
    Likes Received:
    1,857
    Trophy Points:
    363
    cPanel Access Level:
    Root Administrator
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
Loading...

Share This Page

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice